You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Curie Story | How a post saved a life

in #mycuriestory6 years ago

I can see why people followed you. I know how hard depression can be and not wanting to leave the safety of the walls separating you from...everything. It is also hard to break out of that and to open yourself up to be raw in front of others.

I commend you for your perseverance. More than that, though, I commend you for not allowing it to swallow you and using the light of helping others to help bring you back.

I'm still learning the ropes around here, but one of the first things I learned was the boost getting a curie vote could give a person. Now I see it is way more than just rep and money. It's hope.

Thank you for your post, your openness, and your heart. I look forward to watching you continue to succeed.

And if you do another vision board contest, I'm there - I was just saying the other day how I really want to finally create one. My b/f looked at me like I had an alien on my head lol so it would be nice to have that push and be able to share with people that get it 😊

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this awesome comment! I did not really expect Steem to help me this much and give me a renewed sense of purpose in building communities and relationship with people.

It was when I stopped being selfish and seeing the beauty and good of people that I came to see their light and in away that scattered the darkness in me.

I'm still learning the ropes around here, but one of the first things I learned was the boost getting a curie vote could give a person. Now I see it is way more than just rep and money. It's hope.

Absolutely it is hope that was the most important thing that curie gave me.

Ha! everytime I run a visionboard class people roll their eyes but I know how effective they are especially when you believe it!

So don't let your BF's scepticism stop you! Go for it and make one!

I'm glad you found what you needed. I know it is a long, hard road; I wish I had this site and the people in it at certain times in my life. I've only been active for a little over a week (and was so excited to get my first payout yesterday even though it was tiny lol), but I am thankful for finding it now.

I have a law of attraction planner that has a lot in it to do, including a vision board, so I am definitely going to be getting on that soon. Skepticism be damned! 😆

Keep on doing what you're doing. You're awesome! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59