(IJCH) White Rhum is Yum (and the bottle is cool too)!

in #mycology6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) White Rhum is Yum (and the bottle is cool too)!

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

SOURCE

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

SOURCE

(IJCH) White Rhum is Yum (and the bottle is cool too)!

Tanduay Whit Flat.jpg
Source

I am a simple man.

No need for expensive alcohol to make me happy.

Cheap white rhum (very cheap, ~$1.25/375 ml bottle) gives me the same enjoyment as expensive Russian vodka.

And I also use it for...

Reishi (Ganoderma) Mushroom Tincture

Resihi Tincture.jpg
Source

Soaking Reishi slices in alcohol for at least two weeks releases a butt load of beneficial triterpenoids into the tincture.

Then you can boil the drained Reishi and add the Reishi tea to the alcohol to make an ambrosia-like dual extraction elixir.

I've been partaking of this for the last few weeks and the results have been awesome.

Simply put, I feel 25 years younger!

And then I use the bottle for...

Petri Dishes for Mycelium Cultures? We Don't Need No Stinkin' Petri Dishes!

Mycelium Culture.jpg
Source

I use the 375 ml bottle to make DIY mycelium cultures.

"Gulaman" is the Asian name for the seaweed alternative for gelatin. It can be purchased from any supermarket.

Gulaman is basically agar-agar, the medium used for making microbial cultures in the lab.

I mix the water from boiled potatoes (or mashed potato flakes), clean water (de-chlorinated by the sun, then boiled tap water), and a tiny drop of honey with the gulaman to make an effective, reusable, and very cheap DIY agar dish.

I don't own a pressure cooker (yet), so I simply steam the bottles over a pot of boiling water for 90 minutes.

Easy-peasy.

Cool, no?

FUN(gi) On!

By JaiChai

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and Resteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)

busy animated gif.gif
Source

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaichai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50