(IJCH) Imagine This? A Mouse, a Mushroom Grow Bag and Magic!

in #mycology6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Imagine This? A Mouse, a Mushroom Grow Bag and Magic!

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

SOURCE

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

SOURCE

A Mouse, a Mushroom Grow Bag and Magic!

Funny - or should I say, "weird" - thing happened recently.

A mouse chewed a hole in one of my King Oyster growing bags.

I blew it off.

I mean, even a mouse got'ta eat, right?

But then he got greedy.

The next day, another bag was violated, showing multiple chew holes that resembled automatic weapons fire from a BB gun.

So I set a mouse trap and nabbed him before anymore bags got ruined (too bad I killed him in the process).

Source

Normally, I would dump all the bags' contents into the compost pile because rodent bites almost always result in a nasty, contaminated bag.

But this time I duck taped one of them and just observed.

download (2).png
Source

Guess what?

Apparently, the mouse must have been carrying mushroom spores.

What kind?

Psilocybe Cubensis and Psilocybe Semi-Lanceata (magic mushrooms)!

download (3).png
Source

The buggers flushed twice WITH a small flush of King Oyster!

Damn, I should have made that mouse a partner!

Imagine That?!

FUN(gi) On...

By JaiChai

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and ReSteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

"Power House Creatives - Superlative Member Support and the Supreme Welcome Party for all new Steemians!" - JaiChai

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)

busy animated gif.gif
Source

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

Cool can you some magic shrooms over here to Baguio? hahaha THanks for sharing this with us! Hope you have a great day!

There are several Psilocybe species in the Philippines; including Cubensis and Semilanceata...

They can be found in almost any pasture, forest and even construction sites.

Best time and place to hunt for them is after a hard rain around livestock dung, on old, fallen wood or previously rain soaked wood chips.

All Psilocybe species have a purple to brown spore print (beware those with an orange to rust colored spore print; those shrooms are very toxic and destroys the liver!). Psilocybe shrooms dramatically, easily bruise blue whenever disturbed.

The Asian version of Liberty Caps grow in the untended lots surrounding my house and periodically show up in my backyard (Woo-Hoo!).

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

Oh wow, thank you for all of this information now I know. You're so lucky that they're just growing behind your backyard. I shall learn how to hunt one day haha. Thanks again and have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62