You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Lion's Mane Harvest.

in #mycology5 years ago

You made me think of my husband. He's having some digestion issues and is frustrated about it. Yesterday he started to take probiotics and today he claims that he feels much better than ever before. Talk about placebo effect :D

I didn't know that these mushrooms have such effects. I actually only have them once as it's quite difficult to buy them here.

I'm glad that you feel the difference (be it placebo or not) as it motivates to continue growing them :)

PS: Many mushrooms might feel very soft before cooking but once you cook them they become very chewy and have kind of meat texture..

Thank you for sharing your mushroom adventure with us! :)

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Probiotics have been proved to have beneficial effects on gastro intestinal health.
So encourage you husband to keep drinking his yogurt.

After I was done cooking them, They were like little jerky nuggets of brain activating goodness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47