You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead Man's Fingers - Xylaria polymorpha

in #mycology7 years ago

I've never actually seen this mushroom in person but it's always grossed me out even in pictures.

I'm going around searching for mushroom related posts to identify mushrooms people find - but you seem very knowledgeable. So in this case I'll just upvote and leave my blog intro here for you to peruse.

The Mushroomer

Sort:  

Yes they are a little freaky when you come across them! I've been an amateur mycologist for several years and just love hunting for fungus. It's been so dry here that it's been a slow season. I'm doing much the same as you, thanks for the upvote and the follow! I've returned the favor 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71