You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life in SoCal in the Eighties

in #mycalifornia6 years ago

Hi MatkoDurko,

Thanks for the fabulous reply!

Oh it was excruciating having that tight afro perm and NOT having the luscious round features that go well with it (for two years in a row) but I thank you for pointing out that there are things more important than looks!

It IS amazing to watch that video after so many years. In the second dance I did much better than I thought and am still surprised I pulled off as much as I did considering...

As for the two personalities (or three or four), acting may have contributed to my refining various fronts of my presentation personality but I think it was ongoing stress, instability, internal self loathing and constant anxiety that played the larger role. My freewrite piece entitled "I Know" talks about some of the challenges I was faced with and indeed most of my writings are around those challenges and what I've done to rewire and heal the patterns set up in me during childhood.

Laughing is really the best medicine. I thank you for making me laugh and for taking the time to write. Are your vlogs posted on your page? I'd like to check them out. I just finished filming my first vlog!

Sort:  

I mean...everyone has several personalities...it just comes to how much does it effect your daily life and if it's in good or bad way. Me in the shower on sitting on the toilet definitely isn't the same me which you meet at work haha :D

Oh yepp I do vlog only on DTube. It's kinda funny thing to do and I've started cuz the rewards are better then just blogging :) You should consider vlogging more then hah, at the end of the day, you're an actress! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13