Sort:  

@lynncoyle1,

Truly. It's the same thing with all these Rottweilers. Were you afraid someone was going to steal those rusting car corpses littering your front lawn? Maybe that old flat tire? Or that cracked toilet for which you've yet to find a use (perhaps an avant-garde flower pot)? Maybe it's aspirational ... "Someday, I will have a treasure worthy of Fort Knox."

Quill

haha that's it! Avant-garde toilets are big around here, although I shite you not (pun intended), I've seen toilets in yards, simply sitting on what I can hopefully assume, is the sewer, with the odd participant sitting on it:)

Life is beautiful buddy :)

@lynnecoyle1,

... I've seen toilets in yards, simply sitting on what I can hopefully assume, is the sewer, with the odd participant sitting on it:)

Lynn ... we're they reading a newspaper?

This is one of those times, I suspect, when my daughter would say, "Daddy, Too Much Information," but did you know ... that I don't do that?

It's true.

I hear all these stories about so and so, spending a hour or more on the potty reading a magazine. In lots of houses you even see a magazine rack in the loo with the obligatory bowl of potpourri sitting on top. Quite posh I suppose.

But in fifty years, I've never been so predisposed, while so indisposed. I don't know why exactly ... I don't have a policy against it. Perhaps it's because I'm too results-oriented and can't multi-task. Maybe it's because I'm a thinker and would rather while away the hours contemplating the meaning of life. I've often wondered, though, if I'm missing out on something: One of life's simpler pleasures?

Anyway, maybe it's genetic. Here's a picture of one my ancestors (father's side) taking a dump while in deep deliberation. Later in life he invented toilet paper ... so, I guess it was time well spent.

If you don't mind, I'm considering turning this comment into an entry for one of those freewrite contests. It seems like those guys will upvote anything.

Quill

hahaha you should turn this entry into one for #comedyopenmic !

After all of that information, I'd almost feel comfortable passing wind in front of you ;)

I've often wondered, though, if I'm missing out on something:

Hemorrhoids and a weird , red, toilet shaped ring stamped into your behind. Your father's side of the family may feel otherwise though. I'm imagining all kinds of interesting and awkward family photos.

Speaking of ... if you've never had the pleasure of viewing Awkward Family Photos, have a look at this. When my boys were teenagers, this was our coffee table, reading before bed book. We all still kill ourselves laughing when we look at it. Now, it's online :)

@lynncoyle1,

After all of that information, I'd almost feel comfortable passing wind in front of you ;)

It's funny you should mention that. It's something I seem to bring out it women. Flatulence. Apparently, being in my presence is like eating a can of beans. I don't know why. It's hard to imagine a scientific explanation. Anyway, it's nice to see I haven't lost my touch.

Quill

hahaha Beans. Hardy, filling, good for you, but just one of those things you need to be reminded of. But, when you have them, you think, Delicious! Why don't I eat this more often :)

You haven't lost your touch with me buddy!

Not sure what that says about me though haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56