You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MyCalifornia: Afton Canyon Natural Area

That snake is massive!!! I had to laugh a little at the idea of domesticated serpents, but I suppose pet snakes are bred to be pets after all.

Bobcats are very shy, but I think they come down to the foothills just 4 miles from ny house. Coyotes definitely hang out there. I have seen raccoons in my neighborhood, and we were visited by an opossum the other evening. <3

Sort:  

Don't coyotes attact othr animals? Do they ever get close to the houses? Raccoons are cute for a pet. Can they be domesticated?

I have heard of people who adopt orphaned raccoons, but not bred them as domesticated animals. See if you can view the documentary Racoon Nation to see how adaptable they are in usa suburbia. Once, when I had an apartment in the next city over, one used to come in thru my cat entrance to feast on cat kibble! They are large and fierce when you get up close! Luckily for us , there is a freeway blocking coyotes from making their way to my neighborhood. They definitely predate on pets!
Xoxo

Raccoons! How nice would that be to see one with your cat. 😄 Kidding aside, I think they better be left alone as wild animals if they predate pets yet cannot be domesticated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67