You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MyCalifornia: Afton Canyon Natural Area

in #mycalifornia6 years ago

I really loved this post! The desert landscape is probably what I have the least experience with, growing up in a temperate rainforest in Alaska and currently living in oregon - I am well versed in WET WET WET and not so much with the dry desert life. I have to say, you win the pun of the day award with "flirting with deez asters" I had to call my wife over to share that gem LOL. Really gorgeous landscape and flower pics and you have a great way with words. Love - Carl

Sort:  

I am so glad you enjoyed a bit of the Mojave dry air and my silly pun. At least you didn't have to hear me wailing "Wild Corndogs" to the tune of Rolling Stones' Wild Horses every time I laid eyes on a cattail stalk.
Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69