Temecula Wine - Show is Your California steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mycalifornia5 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly contest of @socalsteemit where we show our California.

I was recently in a section of California that has a number of vineyards and wineries named, Temecula. This is an area with a mild, but somewhat drier, climate and is in between Los Angeles and San Diego.

My wife and I were in the area for a wedding, and we spent some time wine tasting at two of the local vineyards. While at the vineyards, I snapped a couple of pictures of the grounds:

215E9902-2F2C-4A23-83EE-B7184FFB500D.jpeg

62E33F05-4024-453A-A0E2-23C58C8875BF.jpeg

Vineyards and wineries have also fascinated me, though I am no expert in wines. I do enjoy wine on occasion, so having local places to visit and wine taste is a nice benefit to being here in California.

My favorite wines are bold and dry. When I eat my favorite meal (a steak!), I like to pair it with a bold cabernet sauvignon or syrah… a little bit of heaven on earth!

What type of wine do you prefer?

Thanks for visiting!

Brian

Sort:  

The place is so beautiful. I enjoy the natural scenery and really we spent a lot of time here with our favourite person. I also appreciate your wine choice taking with your favourite meal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fabulous! Love the area and so many amazing wineries. close to San Diego, fabulous weather. Truly a special location I personally adore Temecula.

Looks like a beautiful area! I'm not huge on wine but I do enjoy white wine

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69