Spring - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornialast year

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

With spring in full swing, things are looking green here in Southern California. The local mountains are looking particularly lush after recent rains, and it feels like you are in the Irish countryside or Hawaii.

Today, I want to show a couple of pics of things that are also enjoying spring:

E35EF5E4-4E07-4E5C-854D-9361002321A3.jpeg

I have no idea what this flower is called, but it looks pretty cool to me!

FA0BF019-6119-42AB-894C-51454786E723.jpeg

This is my neighbors pomegranate tree, and I am hoping for a fruitful season - last year I squeezed some fresh pomegranate juice and made an amazing pomegranate gin and tonic.

Thanks for coming by and checking out a small piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

very beautiful photography in a beautiful season sometimes in spring in the morning it looks more interesting thank you for sharing

It's very beautiful flowers 🌺. Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58