Pollinators - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia2 months ago (edited)

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalateemit where we share an aspect of our California.

With spring and early summer comes - bees! These are VIPs around here - Very Important Pollinators - as they do their work to carry pollen from flower to flower and keep things vibrant. I captured one of these VIPs in action recently:

IMG_7761.jpeg

animated.gif

They stick pollen on their body and bring it back to their hive, but not before stopping at many other flowers and plants along the way.

The bees do good work and are mostly harmless - it has been many years since I have been stung, but I have been stung 3 times when I was younger.

Have you been stung by a bee?

Thanks for coming by and checking out a part of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

ये जितनी फायदेमंद होता है उतनी ही नुकसानदायक भी होते हैं

Yes, a bee stung my hand, it became so swollen that I had to go to the doctor, he gave me the formula, I bought the medicine, the pain and fever I had, I don't want to remember it.

Yikes! Not good!!

Excellent picture. Thanks for sharing 🙏😌

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 20.51% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

This is stunning. The bee is naturally going after it's own daily activities

These are really amazing pictures. Thank you so much for sharing this

The bees are busy enjoying the beautiful view of nature and quite exploring around. The beauty of nature is a gift of creation that we really need to value. Thank you for sharing this with us

This is really an excellent picture. Thank you so much for sharing this

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50