Peacocks - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia3 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we show an aspect of our California.

The other night, my daughter asked for a ride in my truck. We didn’t have anything else going on at that moment and the a ride with the sun going down sounded nice, so I moved her car seat into my truck and we went for a cruise.

We drove to an area known for peacocks hoping to spot a few. We got more than we bargained for as we saw a ton of them! We even saw these babies:

D0DE5B70-66C1-4FD3-AA5B-F9B94A8BFB99.jpeg

It’s experiences like this in my California that are unique and enjoyable. We enjoyed the truck ride with the windows down and with the sun setting against the palm tree lined streets - a special experience.

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Peacocks are looking very nice.have a great day.

Thanks, you have a great day as well!

Wow so cute! Enjoy your time.

Appreciate it!

I saw this contest..but I do not reside in Cal so I'm exempted. Peacocks are cool creatures.. Their feathers can display very colorfully.

They certainly can be very nice to look at.

Do they freely walk anywhere else?

It is a beautiful natural environment with different environments typical of God's creation, whom we must thank. Greetings.

I agree, so beautiful.

It is always pleasant to have a good balance with nature, and to enjoy it. Regards.

Agreed!

When peacocks show their plumage they are like California splendor.

It is very beautiful

Glad you like it

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66