Killer Bee - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia10 months ago

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California

I was outside in my backyard the other day, and I saw this:

IMG_6119.jpeg

This looks like a killer bee to me! It was 3x bigger than a typical bumble bee, and was harry all over, similar to a large spider… Gross!

With the mild summer weather, bees and flies can be found outside from time to time, and mosquitoes can also be a pain when the sun sets - guess even the bugs like the weather!

Hopefully we do not see any more of these big bees!

Do you have a lot of bees where you live?

Thanks for coming by and checking out a pice of my California,
Brian

Sort:  

The photography is beautiful and it looks very interesting and never come across bees like hanging in the trees an eye catching view my brother

Excellent sir. Thanks for sharing 🙏

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30