Farmers Market - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornialast month

HI friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

We generally do all our shopping at the local grocery store, but we have also been checking out a local farmers market as well lately. I took the kids this morning and we picked up a few things: gourmet pickles, oranges, cherries, salmon and steaks.

IMG_7967.jpeg

The fruit has been good and I look forward to the fish and beef. I was intrigued as the farmer carried a type of cow he swears is the best - here is the breed, Piedmontese:

IMG_7966.jpeg

I am no cattleman, but I figured I give it a try, and eating grass fed is always a good idea.

Thanks for coming by and checking out a piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Grass-fed animals may be the reason why the meat is one of the best

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 20.50% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Yummy yummy 😋. Thanks for sharing

They really look so fresh and will definitely be worth to add to ones collection

I think a whole lot of animals like this types of things

Congratulations, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50