Downtown - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornialast year

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where share an aspect of our California.

While I live in the suburbs of Los Angeles, I occasionally head into downtown LA for various reasons. Like many downtowns, LA has some problems with the homeless on the streets, sometimes in tents. However, I do enjoy being among the skyscrapers from time to time.

The other day, I want to the City Club LA on the 51st floor of a building in downtown for an investors and entrepreneurs evening - similar to the show Shark Tank where entrepreneurs are trying to find investors. I heard a number of interesting companies and pitches, and it was a good night. I did enjoy the views as well. Here are a few shots of downtown LA:

IMG_5854.jpeg

IMG_5855.jpeg

IMG_5841.jpeg

IMG_5853.jpeg

IMG_5852.jpeg

I also jumped on an electric scooter and took a 10 minute drive around the city - also super fun!

IMG_5856.jpeg

Thanks for coming by and checking out a piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

It's very beautiful 😍

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67