Critters - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia3 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit.

Living in a temperate climate, being close to mountains, and the normal suburban environment lead to the opportunity for “critters” to be around. There are a wide variety - the biggest and baddest are mountain lions and coyotes, and bobcats, but there are plenty of skunks, raccoons, mice and possums. Here is one possum I found this week:

84EA33DD-BBEA-4C84-A8DE-24313AAF8AB0.jpeg

This guy was in my backyard hiding behind a barbecue. The outdoor cats that adopted us were acting strange when I got back from a night run, so I took a look. It was on the smaller side for a possum, so the cats might have killed it if they got to it. I kept the cats away and scared the possum, and it took off.

You never know what might show up in My California.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Is it californian mouse? Heavily disgusting animals to me.

At my early age i feared at rat a lot.

Yeah, they are scary!

its so big mouse there, they are usually live in a place that we usually dont use much.

Very true my friend!

in our home there is also mouse but they are small.

Got it my friend!

i cannot bear that animal, hate so much.

You have done very well. In which the attention of the rat is given. This cat has escaped. Or the cat has killed it. @brian.rrr

Makes sense my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64