Clean up - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia8 months ago

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

Everyone wants to live in a clean and neat area, but, unfortunately, there are always people who litter and don’t care what mess they make. Some items are hard to dispose of, such as mattresses - you would think it would be straightforward, but you can’t fit them in a trash can and the garbage company will not take them if you put them on the corner - you have to go drop it off somewhere that will take it but many people do not have trucks.

I am not making excuses for litterers or lazy people, but I believe that is part of the reason these sorts of items can build up.

When I heard there as a free bulk pickup on a Saturday that was fairly close by, I took the opportunity to do a little cleanup of my neighborhood and the surrounding areas. I drove my truck around and kept an eye out for big trash items - check out one load:

IMG_6812.jpeg

Now the neighborhood is clean and tidy again.

Thanks for coming by and checking out a piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

You have done a good and useful job sir. In my country, I also met many people who go out and clean the streets where they live. It's great when a person strives to be neat and has a desire to be useful to society. Your post is very relevant and useful. Thank you very much. Have a nice day and a successful new week.

I'm glad the neighborhood os cpean again
I hope some dirty peoppe don't litter it again

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

You are right. It's very beautiful ❤️

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53