Catalina Island - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia3 months ago

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

I recently visited Catalina Island with my family, which is an island off the coast of Southern California.

IMG_8149.jpeg

I have been there a number of times fishing, as there is always a lot biting near the island. However, this time we walked around Avalon, the main city on the island, and explored a bit. There were lots of shopping options, coffee shops, bars and miscellaneous things to do. One highlight was the local museum, which had a great history of the island we all enjoyed.

IMG_8150.jpeg

The island can get a bit chilly, so going in the middle of summer like this was perfect as the weather was in the low 80 degree Fahrenheit, a nice change from the near triple digits at home. :)

Thanks for coming by and checking out a piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Looking at the calm waters gives me exactly that, tranquility, and I need it because I have a pending assignment due on Wednesday and I still have a long way to go, so thank you for helping me relieve some of the stress.
I wish you a happy start to the week.

I haven't been to a museum since last year, but I like it. It's like entering a world different from the one we live in, it allows us to escape from reality for a while.
Regards

It's very beautiful 😍 I like it 💞

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 21.64% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Visit https://botsteem.com to utilize usefull and productive automations #bottosteem #upex

Congratulations, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

This is really looking so so beautiful

The beautiful view of California actually is something to be amazed at

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65