Bonfires - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia4 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we show our California.

I love hanging out around a campfire or bonfire and one of my favorite such spots to have a fire is at the beach. With covid, we have had many beach restrictions this year and the firepits have largely been closed. This has caused me to have to have more fires at home:

3EAD795B-69C2-44D7-9F68-B4D5951A5287.jpeg

At the beach, alcohol is prohibited so having a beer around the bonfire at home is a nice benefit. I get mesmerized by the fire and can hang out all night - so relaxing and so peaceful.

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Awesome! Thank you!

Fires are a lot of fun. At a camping trip this past weekend we had a nice bonfire going. Fire safety first of course.

Yes, safety first is the way to go. Don’t want to burn your house or the forest down!

I keep a fresh pile of snow nearby to be ready just in case. Safety first!

Good move... water usually does the trick for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37