Boba Tea - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia7 months ago

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

Los Angeles is a melting pot of different cultures and ethnicities. I have always appreciated that as it gives you different perspectives in life instead of only being around people who look, think and act like yourself.

With that diversity comes a lot of great food varieties and opportunities. Once thing that I have noticed growing in popularity around me is Boba Tea. I confess that I never had a baba bubble teas before a couple of years ago, but I do enjoy them once I was introduced.

I have been buying $8-$9 boba tea drinks from a few places, but decided to try to make my own as they do feel overpriced. Here was my Thai Boba Tea:

IMG_6975.jpeg

This was good and I enjoyed it, but it wasn’t as good as the places in the area. I will probably make this periodically, but it isn’t too healthy for me as the one I made had about 500 calories, lol.

Thanks for coming by and checking out a small piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Little calorie bomb....:)...

it's very good let's mix it and drink it

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51