Angel Stadium - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia27 days ago

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @socalsteemit where we share an aspect of our California.

Living in Southern California, you have three local baseball team - the Los Angels Dodgers, the Los Angeles Angels and the San Diego Padres. My extended family members are Dodgers fans, but my wife’s extended family members are Angels fans.

My brother in law wanted to go to an Angels game, so we decided to join him and a few other extended family members and go to a game. Here is Angel Stadium in Anaheim, CA:

IMG_8233.jpeg

animated.gif

It’s a fairly straightforward stadium without a lot of bells and whistles, which is similar to Dodger Stadium. We had a good time, but the Angels lost and didn’t get many hits so there wasn’t much to cheer for.

Thanks for coming by and checking out a piece of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

It will have definitely be a very great time actually

I am so sure that someday I will visit this California actually

It often happens that the favorite teams are not always the same, for example I prefer water sports and my girlfriend loves soccer, but this means that sometimes you can go to one and then to the other, the team did not win but you had nice moments.
I wish you a happy start to the week

Congratulations, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38