My little block neighbourhood...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #myblock6 years ago (edited)



Source - Nick Lee's incredible blog

Once again the cool kids down at @sndbox is making the blockchain a better more interesting place with this little contest.

The aim is to guess who I'll be sharing my block with... and by block, I mean the Steem blockchain block this post will be written to. Then I'll check back and see how close I got.

My guess:

@followbtcnews is my landlord...
Jeff and Crimmi are great landlords; Crimmi in particular has already had time for my various questions about the neighbourhood, and has been supergenerous about letting me know about what's going on. I can sometimes hear her music in our block, but so far, her taste in rockin' tunes has been excellent.



There will be some @steemmonsters action in my block.



I know, I know... I'm really going out on a limb here... considering the huge popularity of these fighting monstery guys (Can't they just get along?) but this is my guess and I can be as boringly conservative as I like.


I also think there will be a bot or two... hopefully it's @ocdb, the nicest bot. Bots are super super super active, always just botting around like maniacs, they cause a bit of chaos on our block, but they make people happy, so y'know.

Alright... let's see how I went.

My actual block:

So I'm using the very excellent Steemworld to check:



I didn't actually know this until now, but @steemchiller has all the block info into @steemworld, so I can easily just click on the block id in the Transaction Info row.

My block is 28448323 although the locals call it Sunset Junction.



My landlord is the super jolly @jesta... he's always good for a laugh.
I don't want to hurt myself bragging... but the first two entries in my block:




That's right... @steemmonster actions. Although, as I said... super easy call to make.

@dtube celebrity @alphasteem made a lovely comment... she's already crushing the brand new #snapcomment's hashtags. Great to see. Love that she's on my block... you know Sunset Junction is a fun block now.

Lots of votes, lots of SteemMonsters action and some @blocktrades fun... I can safely conclude that my block is democratic, kind, boisterous and has a super fun landlord.


Thanks again to @sndbox for a super fun competition... if I've tagged you and you're super confused about this post, check out this contest to hopefully clear it up.

Block 28448323! Yeah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56