My Beliefs Articles

in #mybeliefsarticles6 years ago

I am still quite new to this and have realized that you can type some basic HTML code into this little box that I'm typing in, and some magic happens on the back end

/InsertImageOf "/indent" (ok so I may not get the code yet but you get the "Picture" lol I'm already getting this code lingo ;)
Enough with these puns now back to what I was writing,

I think I might start writing articles about my beliefs if not to start some conversations, then to just help myself firm up and advance my own beliefs and values. So I will try to write these articles whenever I am feeling lost about them.

-WARNING-
I will not hide my beliefs so I will be talking about religion. First and foremost I do not believe any one religion is right, but I will say that through my journey in life I've started to believe that every religion has a piece to the bigger jigsaw puzzle that is our existence. Just like when my grandmom couldn't finish a picture puzzle of the Mother Mary on her own... she needed everyone's help to finally make the puzzle look like the front of the box again*. I will also try to make them a funnier so they're a little more enjoyable.
-END WARNING- (Are these

*By Again... I mean after I wrecked it the second time and had to help her pick her pieces up.

If you've gotten this far you know that things take time and effort to get through. Because of this I'll leave you with my first little insight of what my biggest belief is:

There is good and an evil. It's all true.

I believe if I stop believing in this then I will lose sight of the truth (being the abstract ideas of good and bad) and lose sight of all that brings me peace.

I believe as humans we were born restless. As one of my favorite poets said, "rage against the dying of the light". I think everyone was born with this restlessness that just makes them want to feel at peace once again. (My own religion explains all these abstract ideas in depth but my approach is completely philosophical because that is the only way we can discuss ideas openly and as non biased as we can. A philosophical conscience) But regardless of my own religion, I believe for me at least I need to be firm in my beliefs so I never lose sight of the good and evil in the world.

That was a little tid bit into what is hopefully a much better set of articles later on this year. I also believe in Hope. So please Hope for me that I am able to stick to these promises I've made, however bold they may be.

Sort:  

Congratulations @danny-d! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63