My art of the week, my favorite animal DOG #animals

in #myartoftheweek7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

I just want to share my animal drawing as my entry for the challenge, "My Art of the Week". As I am wondering of what can make my talent improve, I've been joining contest like this related to arts. Although I'm not that good due to some improvements but I am proud to present to all of you what I have created. In this article i will also share you some techniques of having a beautiful drawing but before that I want to have you my background in art first.

How thoughtful I am in arts?

Since elementary days of my study, I've been interested of making arts like drawing and painting. I'm fun of sketching anime charaters and painting natures although it's not that good yet, until having lot's of improvement so I already joined contest like "Poster Making Contest". During high school days I still continue creating various of drawings, I made it as my collection for myself. I got this talent from my brother. He is the one who taught me some techniques about drawing and painting. He is a tattoo artist since 19 years old and he is already 32 right now. Every "Sinulog Festival" here in Cebu City, my brother seeks a place to make his "hena tattoo" (a temporary tattoo) for the people going in Sinulog that's why I decided to go with here to earn money as well as to showcase my talent and enhance it all the way.

In this college life of mine, I've began many works anymore I have myself busy at all; I can't have with my friends; I am already stock at home doing projects and activities; And most of all I have no more time in my art life. Right now, I'm very happy that I have already the opportunity to enhance again my talent it's all because of steemit, where there were lots of challenges and contest to joined in. I can already handle multitasking by myself. That's why I started to have my art when I suggested my cover photo for @teardrops and this is just my second time to have my drawing in steemit.

20180131_113047.jpg

How did i make my drawing??

  • First of all, I made the eye of the dog, a technique I used to do where my brother told me so. Eye is the center of the living's anatomy that's why you must have it first.

20180131_132527.jpg

  • Second, i already shaped the mouth of the dog.

20180131_132446.jpg

  • Next, I draw the ear and did some shadings of its body.

20180131_112026.jpg

  • Lastly, I have shaded and highlighted some parts of a dog to have it pleasing in our eye.

20180131_113047.jpg

20180131_113259.jpg

Pardon for my drawing, i just used pencil in making it, I have no more charcoal I lost it already, perhaps I made aome efforts to have it clearly.

Thank you for watching and reading this article. I hope you can appreciate my effort. I chose dog to have as my drawing because dog is my favorite animal.

Sincerely yours,

Morby

PicsArt_01-31-10.06.15.png

steemitend.gif

Sort:  

Very creative art of work. Continue to inspire us and others through your masterpiece

thankyou mypleasure to do so..

that was cool, you made a very good job on that pencil, that was difficult one :)

thank you for joining

hehe difficult though i make everything just to join the contest.. thankyou for appreciating @bien

you are great! my pleasure sir, i just want others to show their talent on art. thats why i made this contest.

well you are thoughtful..continue your doings. such a good man

i will,i was planning what kind of art i choose to the participants next week.. :)

nice job..goodluck in choosing hehe

thank you!

Excellent art

thankyou men 😊

keep doin' it, amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26