My Creation 1

in #myanmar7 years ago

Everybody have own hobbies, within a lot of different hobbies. Reading, writting, painting and playing sports.
One of my hobby is to make a scale model because I love toys. But the toys I have, most are just for the children, so I didn't joy cause of their size, shape or ability. Since I was a child I want a big toys but they are too expensive for me. So I decided to make my own and it become my dream. At that time I don't have any idea and knowledges how to start work and I also don't have any stuffs for my creations.
The only thing I have is passion. I can't spend a lot of money so I think I could use the recycle things to create my dream. At first I faced a lot of difficulties and it seems like I am doing impossible things. Theres is no empowerment for me and nobody interesting to help me. But one crazy thing in my mind drives me to go on. I learned from experiences and understood how to utilize stuffs.
Most of the stuffs I used are old platic cardboards, bottles, old calenders, old toys pieces, wire tape and color sticker etc. "Black pearl" the famous pirate ship from "Pirate of Caribbean" film. I like that ghost ship very much. And I want to make the sailing ship.

First step: Use Platic cardboard to form the main body of ship. Use wire tape to hold the body frame of ship. And cut the small pieces of cardboard to support the frame.

P_20170907_201223.jpg

Second step: Made the cover for the floor of the ship and put to the main body. Use the stick from calenders as the pole that hold main sail and top sail.

P_20170907_201356.jpg

Third step: Made the captain's cabin and decorate with color sticker for details.

P_20170907_201312.jpg

Fourth step: Made the bowsprit from chopstick and use strings as the rope tie on the mainmast.

Fifth step: Assemble all the commponents and we get the ship.

P_20170907_203413.jpg

P_20170907_202725.jpg

Note: I do not describe all of the details steps because it may make you bore. And I took nearly one week to finish this ship. And it can really float on the water. Thanks for your time and I would like to share some more my creations next time. Have a fun time................................................................

All of the photos are under copyright by me:

Sai Kaung

Sort:  

hobby make you feel better all times.

Thanks bro.....😊

You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Very good quotation....thz for sharing

Congratulations @saikaung! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31