Young Love

in #myanmar7 years ago (edited)

image
I was only so young when I first met you.
So apprehensive yet, excited for the new journey of us.
We fell for each other in the innocence of young love.
I let you in my heart and let go of past pain and abuse.
I let you have every inch of my pure love.
We'd become best friends.
Learned to become lovers together.

But yet,I had felt in my heart that God may have other plans.
Another time came and you acted strange and I'll never know why.
The day you changed I did as well.
I thank you for what you did.
For all the days I sat alone.
All the nights I cried out for death.
The months I thought I wasn't enough.
I learned my heart was for another.
I learned I could not hold onto anger.
I learned to forgive.
To forget.
Not to give up.
To let go
To understand.
That life was beautiful but fell and rose like a tide.
And pain came and gone like a wave.
I had fallen for you.
But,God picked me up after I fell.
He told me who I was.
And I thank you for the adventure.

Love, an old friend

@aunglat
B15

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70