Planning for Thailand trip

in #myanmar7 years ago (edited)


What will be the next target for me to go with my friend ?I Think it’ll be THAILAND. Going abroad Is my dream, so I choose to go Thailand .Thailand is not far from Myanmar and easy to go and we won’t cost so much. There may be so many people who have been to Thailand in my steemit friends. It’s a shame to admit that I have never been to there but it’s just the truth. So , I hope to get advices from you what to do or where to go etc.
Firstly , I choose to go in coming October because our final examination will end in September 28.It will be the second trip for us .It will be a budget trip too cause we don’t have so much money .Whatever I’m exciting for this .I feel happy on planning for the trip. So, let’s talk about my plan for THAILAND trip. Make sure to correct me if I get wrong.

  1. By which way we go?
  2. Do we need visa or not?
  3. How long we’ll stay there?
  4. Where would we go?
  5. Think about staying
  6. The total cost for the entire trip.

No-1 By which way we go?

There are two ways to go Thailand. First way is the flight .Yep, this is a easy way to go trip and comfortable, faster. But we must think about the cost. The second one is by bus. We have to go Mya Wa Di first and continue to Thailand. It will take more time and not comfortable. I still not sure about that

No -2 Do we need visa or not?


Since I was a kid , I didn’t even know what’s visa. I thought that I can go wherever if I wish without anything. But, we need visa and master card to go abroad. So do we need visa or not for Thailand as a Myanmar citizen. Actually we don’t need it cause we aim for just travel and tour .We will need visa if we get there for jobs. We just meant to stay there for 4 days. We are allowed for a week to live in Thailand for travelling by their government .

No -3 How long we’ll stay there?

I’m not sure about that ,may be three or four days. I think it’s enough for tour around Thailand . And we have to think about the cost if we stay more days. Even the cheapest cost per a day can attack my heart ,lol. I don’t have too much time to spend . I also have to turn back to my family in sittwe. They will be waiting for me .So ,the perfect duration is between 3-4 days . So we can get most of the interesting point in Thailand and fit the cost. I have to tell my friends and I think they will agree too.

No -4 Where would we go?

It’s the most interesting part I want to talk about. So what are the popular places in Thailand ?Firstly , I admit that I don’t know much about Thailand . I must use Google or something else to know where to go, which are popular or interesting . Cause I travelling love too much there is a website I love the most. It can help me many imformations.I get so much facts for trip from this web. It’s TRIPADVISOR
Web link here-https://www.google.com.mm/search?q=tripadvisor&oq=rtrip&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j0l5.7626j0j9&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

You can search there about flight,hotel,amazing places and many reviews and advices. I hope you will enjoy that one. So let’s talk about where we chose to go in Thailand . As you know ,Thailand is famous with ancient cultural places, Buddha temples ,modern buildings ,foods and night life. It’s hard to choose where to go when I get to much places that’s interesting. Although there are so much points, we have to think about the money and time we get. So I have made a list of places that we’ll join.

  1. Temple of Emerald Buddha
  2. Art in paradise Bangkok
  3. Jim Thompson house
  4. Queen sirikit art gallery
  5. To ride BTS sky train
  6. To get the night sense of BKK.

 Temple of Emerald Buddha

It’s known as “Wat Phra kaew” in Thailand and it is said to be the most scared Buddhist temple in Thailand . It's located within the precincts of the GRAND PALACE. I have heard how great it is many time. Cause I am a Buddhist , I know the value of peace in mind. I want to go there and learn how they stay in peace and the architecture of the buildings. But we must obey the rules of the temple. It’s very important or if you don’t you will be kicked out of this

 Art in paradise Bangkok

This place is not strange for me cause I have seen many times on my friend’s IG or Facebook . But I have never been there, sad. So I have to go there exactly at this time. It’s famous because of it’s amazing features. Many people go there for relax and taking photographs. It’s located at Esplanade shopping Mall on Ratchda road in Pattaya. It have several large room and 3D artworks are really impressive and exciting. We will take many funny photographs there and spend for three hours. It’s open from 10am to 10pm. It’s perfect place for photography enthusiasts, kids and family. The most important thing to do there is how we make post to get amazing photos. Although there are some points we need to know about just like voucher info ,departure time, and about the gallery.

 Jim Thompson House

It’s located in central Bangkok. The former owner was Jim Thompson ,American business man and architect. It’s one of the most popular tourist destinations in Thailand . It’s famous because of it’s amazing architecture ,peace environment ,delicious foods and traditional costume . People said that it take about 2 hours to get tickets there. Whatever ,I think this jungly compound will be worth to go for us.

 Queen sirikit art Gallery


The gallery was founded by the request of Queen Sirikit of Thailand in 2003. The ambition is to promote the work of Thai artists. So it was named of The Queen Sirikit Art Gallery. It consist of 5 floors holding mostly special exhibits. Almost the whole art are presented with Thai language. The ticket price is only 50 bath per person. I always like to go gallery show to learn the art of painting . So, I chose there as a place to go.

 To ride BTS skytrain


It’s an elevated rapid transit system for Bangkok . The system consist of 35 stations with two lines. They are Sukhumvit line and Silom line. The sukhumvit line runs along northwards and eastwards while Silom serves silom and sathon roads which are the central business district of Bangkok .The tickets are fair and easy to get so, it’ll be our choice to go around Bangkok . All reviews are about how good the system is.

 To get the night sense of Bangkok


If we talk about Thailand , we can’t forget about the night sense of Bangkok . I know you already get this . This may be the mean reason why the tourists paid so much attention to Bangkok . I ‘ve already seen that night shopping on BKK, how great the bar is ,such a party caption like this on my friend’s wall. So , I made a list what to do in BKK night sense.

  1. Having dinner on Chao Praya River
  2. Night shopping experiments
  3. Bangkok clubs
  4. See Muay Thai show
    Okay , I get some review for this. Here –
    No -5 Think about staying

    It’s essential to think for staying if you get a long term trip. You should probably choice hotel or motel. Cause our plan is budget trip, the perfect place to stay is HOSTEL. If you like friendly , happy and to get new experiment , it may be the best choice. It’s freedom to live and we can get many features from this. The main point I want to stay there is to get new friends who are travelling around the world . I know it’s crazy but they also like to stay there. We can get Wi-Fi, free breakfast and kitchen room etc. We can play cards there and even make a party. If you are wealthy , it’ s not a problem to stay in hotel. If you want to get new friends, freedom, low cost, the good location and youth life , I swear it’s the perfect choice.

No -6 The total cost for the entire trip

Well , we have plan now but, if we don’t have money for trip, it will be just an imagine. So this content take the most important part of the trip. First we have to think about the flight fees or bus fare till we get to Thailand . Bus fare take a little cheaper than flight. I can search the fees for flight in website. The lowest cost is about US$ 78 per a person for a round trip. By the ground way, it’ll take about US$50 . Ok ,then staying cost. Usually Hostels are fair prize and have good facilities. We’ll cost about US$ 384 for 2rooms, 6 adults for 3 nights. We can search cheaper hostels ,they have prices such that US$ 298,154. And other cost are just lie on us. Tickets fees to go parks, gallery show and museum just like this. I think we should use most of our money on night shopping and foods. I think at least US$ 300. So the estimate cost of the trip may be about US$700. I don’t know it can be possible or not for us. I will make it happen.

thank you all , let's vote and comment, build a happy social media.
IMG_20180123_203933_859 copy.jpg
writer-@aungkhant
MSC -135

Sort:  

I no have money to go that

မမလဲ လိုက္ခ်င္တယ္ ေခၚပါအံုး ခြယ္😍😍

I also want to go there.But I don't have enough money.

me too.But i have plan. It's all that we need.

Congratulations @aungkhant! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Good tal ngyi

Nice trip
...

Good post

ထိုင္းသြားလည္မယ္ဆို ေငြေတာ္ေတာ္ကုန္တာပဲ။

cause it's not just saying about i wanna go there,it's a detail plan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34