Visiting Shwedagon Pagoda, Yangon

in #myanmar6 years ago (edited)

shwedagon pagoda yangon myanmar6.jpg

Shwedagon Pagoda

From Yangon skyline, you can easily see Shwedagon Pagoda from any part of the city. It is the most sacred Buddhist pagoda in Myanmar, as it is believed to contain relics of the four previous Buddhas of the present kalpa.

On my last day in Myanmar , I went to pray at the pagoda. Although I intended to give you the full guide around pagoda, it was intense hot humid day and I ended up not taking much photos around the pagoda complex. But hopefully these photos give you a quick glimpse of the place.

shwedagon pagoda yangon myanmar4.jpg

shwedagon pagoda yangon myanmar3.jpg

shwedagon pagoda yangon myanmar5.jpg

shwedagon pagoda yangon myanmar7.jpg

shwedagon pagoda yangon myanmar8.jpg

shwedagon pagoda yangon myanmar9.jpg

Around the pagoda there were various statues representing the different days of the week, each statue represents the birthday . And the tradition is to pour water over the statues with the count of your ages..

shwedagon pagoda yangon myanmar10.jpg

There is so much to see inside the pagoda grounds , there are also museums and guide available May be in my next visit, I will give you guys more detailed tour.. Until then...

Sort:  

What a great place all thlse tempels are so amazing

I couldn't possibly counts how many are there.. actually the pagoda complex is also very huge..

wow beautiful sis and wonderful place

Hello mam @aburmeseabroad

You are looking so beutiful mam.
And it's really a amazing place. It's attrack me her colourful building.
Thanks for sharing mam. I think you enjoy the place.

thank you.. it is covered in gold so yes, so it shines bright day and night..

I am now starting to like Myanmar!! How are you dear? Seems you were not around along time.. :)

you noticed.. I skipped weekly monday post and catched up with today only.. Been feeling exhausted and really tired lately .. that's why. Bagan is wonderful place in myanmar. I recommend to visit.

Yeah!! I always tried to visit your blog every Monday. Nahh no worries, hope your feeling good now!! Soon, I'll be visiting Myanmar. I'll hit you up!! :)

One more thing, I really wanted to ask what's your exact name? :)

thank you for ur support. my name is Eint Chu Hlaing.. which u can kind of pronounce like 8 July...

Do you also a nickname? Hehe. Maybe I could use a shorter one. :)
Anyways, nice to meet you Eint Chu Hlaing. Finally!! :)

Wow! You are looking so beautiful.
Stupendous post
I really loved your post. 😍😍
Awesome photography.
Enjoy your vacations ma'am.

please check out my post once🤗💙

Thanks @aburmeseabroad for sharing this post.

Take me inside the Pagoda please!! Your photos are awesome, really!!

Because you, your posts, your photos are so awesome dear!! :)

Gloden pagoda in Myanmar is very beautiful, specially crossing with blue sky. It really wonderful scene.

thank you sweet, there are many vistors from thailand who pay visit to golden pagoda..

It’s not far from Thailand, Myanmar is opening country and promote traveling business. I want to go once time.

Wow your photography skills are good, you bring out all the wonderful colours of the place.

Firstly, you are looking so stunning in this pictures.☺
Myanmar is so beautiful.
I'm planning to visit there with my friends in this vacation.
Beautiful photography.
Awesome capture.💚

Thanks @aburmeseabroad for sharing this post.

Upvoted,
Resteemed your post.

so exciting.. will lookforward ur pictures from there too.

I've been waiting for you for a while now, too, I like to see your trip is very interesting and I always wait for your next exciting trip

thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51