My 'addiction' - being barefoot!

in #myaddictioncontest6 years ago (edited)

In a previous post I shared a little about my barefoot adventures with my fellow Steemians. So some of you already know about the subject of my entry into @claudiaz #myaddictioncontest Photo Fun Contest. I could also have chosen other #addictions, like abstract art painting, collecting and painting stones, photography, being in nature, being with animals - but as this is probably my most 'unusual' addiction, let's go with the feet!

So, then, I am a confirmed barefoot addict. I can think of far worse things to be addicted to, as it's really a very healthy activity which has improved my fitness and wellbeing massively over the last 10+ years, so despite the flack I get for being a 'weirdo', it's all good! I really do NOT enjoy wearing shoes - I feel so much lighter and more graceful barefoot... So here are a few photos of me barefooting. Wish me luck in the contest - and good luck everyone else!

With love,

Jay x

barefeet-soles.jpg
My hardworking soles

barefoot-jay-decorated-trousers_pp.jpg
Barefoot selfie beside our traditional Derbyshire stone Pig Sty

tree-work-barefoot.jpg
Gardening barefoot - the tree surgeon was a bit shocked!

sunny-jay-snow-barefoot.jpg
Barefoot in the snow with Sunny, my special needs foster son Brahma cockerel

feet-spud.jpg
Barefoot in the garden with Spud, a wild field vole who lives in a hole

Sort:  

this is an interesting addiction, even barefoot in the snow? soooo cold! anyway thanks for the entry and good luck.

Heheh - yup, it really takes some training to get to the point where the addiction is possible to indulge even in the snow :o) Thank you for hosting, and for the upvote, Claudia x

That's one awesome addiction. I used to walk barefoot few years ago when I lived in Prague but I didn't like the attention of other people so I just stopped. Sometimes it was bit dangerous too and I guess it's more suitable for someone who doesn't live in big city. I might go back to it at some point again. I am having weird relationship with all my shoes that I have, it seems like none of them are making me feel really comfortable 😁

Oh, I know that feeling - both the unwanted attention of being stared at AND the uncomfortable shoes! City streets can be pretty disgusting, too. Last time I was barefoot in a city was in Nottingham, and it was absolutely filthy. I'd rather walk barefoot in my chicken coops, quite frankly! ;o) I did once step on a lit cigarette in Oxford city centre (also never happened in my chicken coops!) but other than that, I've escaped unscathed on my inner city escapades. I don't go there often, though. I'll post some city-barefoot shots on my Blog at some point :o) Thank you for replying - it's good to meet you! :o) <3 Jay x

I am looking forward to see some city-barefoot shots ;) good to meet you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52