My 2019: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend: The best of @LivingUKTaiwan's favourite

in #my20195 years ago

I took me by a bit of a surprise when I realised I had published close to 300 posts in 2019. Of course, every time I finish a post, I always think it's of or near top-notch standard as I pour my heart and soul into it, and hope that I will get the recognition from my fellow bloggers for it. Sadly that doesn't always happen. So I was very pleased when this My 2019: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend contest came up. I've selected three post which I enjoyed creating for various reasons but that didn't get much payout.
DSC_5668_edited.jpg


The worst present I've ever received

I've never forgotten about this post, and even if this contest hadn't come up, it's always been one that I felt was underrated. Maybe it's because I had so much fun making this video, and all my reaction is genuine, no acting (not that I can act anyway).

This post is from 10 months ago and the original video has been deleted by dTube so I've just uploaded it again to my YouTube channel. I hope you will enjoy watching it.


Planning to move to a new country?

Those who follow me will know that I moved from UK to Taiwan a few years ago. In this post, I talked about how I planned my move after I made the decision. Yes, I actually decided I would do it, and then figured out how life would work out for me. Probably not the most conventional way to make such a big decision, but sometimes if you give things too much thought you'd never do it.
image.png


My social experiment postcards are on their way!!!

The final post that I think is a bit underrated and would have liked a lot more interaction is a social experiment that I started back in September. I asked people to trust me by giving me their address so I could send them a postcard from Taiwan. It seems like I was in the good books of 12 guys and gals around the world, so I was pretty chuffed with that! During this process, I think friendships were forged beyond the blogging/comment level. I got a few postcards back and invitations to visit their lovely city one day!

The reason I wanted to include this post here is because I think this is really a lovely way to engage with people beyond the platform. This social experiment will continue for as long as someone is interested in taking part. I hope some will read this and take up my offer.
image.png


My posts for the year

When searching for my posts through Steemworld.org, I was quite surprised to see how many posts I had published since I started on Steemit. I started at the end of June 2017 and had plenty of content from Wordpress which I shared here. Most of my earlier posts, which I think were my best, were travel posts, and in 2019 they still formed the majority of my posts. Recently, I have been branching out to create more diverse content so there is more variety on my blog. You may have noticed none of the three posts I've selected above are travel ones. I think I've done ok with my travel posts and got some recognition there. Hopefully people will see that I can create other content as well.
2019-12-27 (2).png


This is my entry to the My 2019 weekend Showcase: The Best of the year contest organised by @anomadsoul and sponsored by @blocktrades.

Sort:  

A bonus $trendotoken tip and !trendovoter from ONECENT!
Also consider MAPR fund and MAXUV vote bonds too.
MAP Steem FinTech: growing your STEEM without SP.

Congratulations @onecent, you successfuly trended the post shared by @livinguktaiwan!
@livinguktaiwan will receive 7.91642363 TRDO & @onecent will get 5.27761575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi @livinguktaiwan, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken
Thanks!

Congratulations @rycharde, you successfuly trended the post shared by @livinguktaiwan!
@livinguktaiwan will receive 4.71447337 TRDO & @rycharde will get 3.14298225 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.118 which ranks you at #997 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 100 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Sorry, @onecent you’ve reach daily limit of summon the trendo curation bot!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

That is great 2019 show case. I love the first underrated post, talking about your decision to move from UK ti Tawain. Thanks for your submission.

Congratulations @livinguktaiwan, your post successfully recieved 12.630897 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@onecent earned : 5.27761575 TRDO curation
@rycharde earned : 3.14298225 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43