My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Drawing / That's what I like

in #my20186 years ago

I do not usually participate in competitions, but this has caught my attention because I like to talk about what I like to do in this case my hobby of drawing. I will write or telling of my hobby guided of the quiz questions, but first I'm going to quote a great drawing artist...

The question of knowing which faculty rests the gift of drawing is obscure, because the pattern of becoming habitual loses many of its conscious elements. It happens with drawing as with the word: The one who speaks with abundance and ease does not know why he does it; It does not have a clear representation of the sentence before it is pronounced; He only vaguely knows the words he will use; It possesses rather the abstract feeling of what it means, and its word conforms to this plan. In the same way a very skillful draughtsman sees the drawing coming out of his pencil; He knows well what he wants to do, but he has a hard time explaining how his drawing is depicted before executing it. - Alfred Binet


Why do you fell passion about your hobby?


I fell in love with my hobby because I loved watching TV, if you do not believe why I started my love for drawing, so I started to draw "animes" so I started with the art of drawing, today I like all kinds of drawing , from realism, as portraits of people, animals, and landscapes, to the liveliest.


How did you picked this hobby?


I ended up choosing this hobby because I really liked the way I felt when drawing, you express as you want with just a picture, you can give life to something that does not have it with just pencil and paper.

How long have you been doing it...? Are you learning more and more every day?


Drawing since age 11, and every day you learn something new from drawing either materials, how to make a specific drawing or life and how to translate it into a drawing.

What is is that you love about this hobby? Do you like it because you are good at it? Do you love it because it takes away the stress? Do you enjoy it because it is challenging?


The truth is, if it's a challenge, I consider myself good at what I do, and if, the truth is that if you remove much stress as I said before I think it is one of the best activities to express and no matter if you're good or bad drawing the important thing is that you really like Not all art is understood.


When do you practice it? Is it part of your daily life or do you have to go out of your routine to be able to do it?


When I draw I do it in my free time since I am studying systems engineering and it is a very demanding university career. When I have a vacation, I draw a lot more.

Is it something you share with someone else or is this hobby YOUR thing and you do it by yourself?


Well the truth if I share it, this network Steemit I have done, as I do the drawings step by step. If it's something I do myself, and I want to improve it.

What is going on in your mind when you do it?


To tell the truth, it is difficult to explain, I suppose it all depends on the drawing and what I want to express in it, whether I want to change something or if I want to make the drawing as I see it on the computer. Or if I'm really doing something completely original.

Is your hobby a priority? Does practicing takes away time with your family or partner? Do you have it high on your priority list or is it not that important compared to family and friends?


So far it has not been a priority. But I would like to go from being a cartoonist to being a tattooist, so at some point I will see it as a job, but I will never put it above my loved ones.

Is your hobby expensive? Do you spend a lot of money when you practice it? What sacrifices you make to be able to practice your hobby?


In the country where I live, everything is expensive (I live in Venezuela). If I must make certain sacrifices stop eating small cravings to buy an ink pen or work hard to buy a box of colors, if I know it seems absurd because they are practically school materials but the truth is that the situation in my country has led us to this.


Are you an amateur? An adept? An expert? What makes the differences between them? Does it depend only on skills or do you also need tools or equipment to become better?


Compared to many artists of the drawing I consider myself amateur although many people say that I am very good at drawing. It depends a lot on the skills and also the tools, between better tools more professional your art, but also if you do not have a good ability to use these tools or materials will not help.

Are you lucky enought that, is your hobby part of your job?


Not yet hahaha.

If you would have to explain your hobby to an alien, how would you do it?


To become truly immortal, a Work of Art must exceed all human limits. Logic and common sense all they do is interfere. But once those barriers are broken, you will enter the realm of visions and dreams of childhood is something like from another planet.


The End


Woo! This @anomadsoul contest has made me write a lot, but above all think about many things I had not thought haha, it's funny how you can get things done or realize things in activities that you did not like much like participating in contests! That's why I hope that this will be read by many people haha and above all I hope you liked it and that you appreciate my drawings so do not be too fanatical about drawings, greetings friends!

@yume1

Sort:  

Wonderful writing , Nice post @yume1 ◕ ‿ ◕✿

thanks you I like that you liked, thanks for reading ◕ ‿ ◕ @kissyou

Te deseo
Mucha suerte en el concurso , veo que te apasiona dibujar . Saludos

Muchas gracias amiga

Wou de verdad espectacular

gracias!!

Guao, definitivamente te apasiona dibujar, jajaja. Cuando eres constante en lo que te apasiona, no hay otro destino que el éxito. Mucho éxito en tus proyectos y en el concurso. Saludos

Muchas gracias por tus palabras amiga! . Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94