My2018- This is my hobby: Reading and making crotchet braids.

in #my20186 years ago

Hello everyone, I'll like to share with you my hobbies. Thanks to @anomadsoul for organizing this contest.

• WHY DO YOU FEEL PASSION ABOUT YOUR
HOBBY?
I basically have two hobbies which are reading and making crotchet braids. I read alot but I have a preference for novels be it science fictions,romance,horror ,you name it. I feel very passionate about doing these because I feel really good when doing them as if I'm in my own little world.
Here's a little peek at my wattpad library

Crochet braids.. work in progress

• HOW DID YOU PICK THIS HOBBY? OR BETTER
YET, HOW DID THIS HOBBY PICK YOU?
I picked up reading novels as a hobby in high school from literature when we were given books to read and then summarize the content. I grew to love reading them as I picture whatever I read. But making crotchet braids came to me later in life. I watched my mum and sister make them but I wasn't interested in trying in out until one day when my sister bought me a crotchet pin and attachments. From then, I started trying my hands on them and I must say I'm really glad she encouraged me to try cause I really like doing it now.
• HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN DOING IT? ARE YOU LEARNING MORE AND MORE EVERYDAY?
Reading novels have been my hobby for over six years now while making crotchet braids has been my hobby for close to three years now. I must say that I learn new things from reading and also improve each day in making the braids.
A friend rocking her crotchet braids

• WHAT IS IT THAT YOU LOVE ABOUT THIS
HOBBY?
I love doing both things during my spare time because I see them as a way of relieving myself of stress and I have become really good doing them.
• WHEN DO YOU PRACTICE IT?
I do them whenever I find free time. Though they're not a daily routine because as a student, I have to be in school five days a week so I'm only really able to do them on weekends.
• IS IT SOMETHING YOU SHARE WITH SOMEONE ELSE OR IS THIS HOBBY YOUR THING?
I read my books alone, no intrusion because this is the time I get to have my space and enjoy the quiet. As for making the braids, sometimes I do them alone but sometimes there are people around me who want to learn how to also make them so we do it together.
• IS YOUR HOBBY EXPENSIVE? DO YOU SPEND A LOT OF MONEY WHEN YOU PRACTICE IT?
Before I discovered wattpad, I used to have to buy the books I read, I like having them as a collection but I still buy once in a while but they are not expensive. While making crotchet braids require quite some cash. From buying the braids and having gas to heat water for the attachment but it's worth it.
• ARE YOU AN AMATEUR? AN ADEPT? AN
EXPERT?
Well, I'll say that I'm an adept when it comes to making the crotchet braids cause I believe I still have a few thinfs to learn to become an expert. Making the braids require skills which can be mastered with much practice.
• ARE YOU LUCKY ENOUGH THAT YOUR HOBBY IS
PART OF YOU JOB?
Yes, I must say I'm lucky because making crotchet braids eventually turned out to be a source of income here in school even though it started out as just a hobby.

Sort:  

Wow, I had never even heard about crochet braids before reading your post :D

Thank you for joining the contest, the winners will be announced in a few days.

With love @anomadsoul & @eveuncovered

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40