Contest My 2018, welcome my 2019 in total gratitude.

in #my20185 years ago (edited)
Thanks to @anomadsoul, who is promoting this contest thanks to @blocktrades. my 2018 Here we go, in Venezuela the new year is celebrated according to each region, each one performs different rituals and meals.

In my case I celebrate it in the state of Falcón, with my mother, brothers, uncles, cousins, nephews, and as we say in Creole, a family.
The New Year dinner was made up of pork, hallacas, ham bread, all homemade and an additional dish, the funche, if you want to see the recipe, here is the link that is in Spanish (if you put it, the translator can read that). that ).

steemit.com/spanish/@rvag5/bienvenido-2019-mi-primer-post

All delicious but beyond eating, the important thing is the family unit, I travel to meet the family as a holiday season and we always enjoy that time.
The dinner was held in the mother's house, and then we went to receive the year in the house of the grandmother where the whole family met, although she passed away, but the tradition continues.

The moment of receiving the year, we all embrace each other, each one asks for their wishes for the new year, some believe that others, but it is a tradition, and the neighbors begin to arrive and that friendship and shared affection are really fruitful.


We always wake up taking whatever liquor we have in this case. We enjoy a sangria linked to rum, a little strong, but we adapt to what we have, chatting, telling stories, dancing, and that's how my 2019 came, amid laughter, hugs. , some sad faces for relatives who had to emigrate, but with an open heart waiting for a soon return

Happy 2019 year full of blessings for all.
I am raquel de v.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95