My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Writing And Character Development.

in #my20187 years ago

Quotefancy-208593-3840x2160.jpg

Source

I fell in passion from writing since I was a kid. I had always adored the idea of creating worlds, characters and stories from thin air and making something awesome, enjoyable and unique from it. To have the ability to create something beautiful is what every artist pretend to do with their art and writing is not the exception. Primordially what I enjoy the most is the construction of everything involved in a character, I enjoy to make it realistic as possible in the sense that when I first begin to create one I think in everything about him, his fears, dreams, friends, tastes and hobby’s, philosophy in life, attitude to all of things and first than all how he or she can evolve from who he/she was before to who will he or she become in the end of the story. That makes me imagine a lot of options and how applied them to the story and sure as hell that seriously amused me and make me want to keep doing it until I believe that I had make a realistic and good character for an good no matter it is simple or a complex story.

Cant-stop-writing-760x400.jpg

Source

I have been doing this since I was a kid (like I mentioned before) In that time i must had 11 or 12 years old and in that time I had readed a ton of books (something that I still do because reading always teach me more about it and nothing gives me more inspiration to write than after been reading a good story) and also that was the age when I said to myself; let´s give it a go a write our own stuff shall we?. In the beginning I practically sucked at it but with time it had become more easy and fun. Being here in Steemit helped a lot because I could see other people’s works and their style, Steemit sure helped me improved my own style and put in practice everything I knowed at the time as well improving my English so I feel grateful for that.

writing-just-do-it-logo1-825x510.png

Source

What I love the most about writing apart from the things I said before is the way that my imaginations flys away and I encounter myself thinking and scheming a lot of crazy but at the same time beautiful stuff, like a story of survival of the most weak warrior in the most gigantic battlefield, detective stories resembling the noir genre, political thrillers about intricate conspiracies , supernatural or paranormal adventures, superheroes stories or simple and more dramatical stories resembling the day to day of people. Doing this makes me lose the sense of time and just create everything I like makes me feels completely free just me and anything I can put a substantial quantity of words in it. Like I was saying its completely beautiful when you create something is an emotion I can´t completely describe in words (something that It seems illogical considering what my hobby is) without looking like a madman or that I am hook up in an extremely hardcore drug, like that time when I was with the girl I liked, god I must have talked like crazy about it I barely remember anything about the conversation that It wasn´t writing, character development or the stories settings I like the most, I must had make that poor girl dizzy with all the endless talk.

gustaveflaubert1-2x.jpg

Source

I practice my hobby all the time to be honest in every way I can, sometimes even when I am doing other stuff for example: I’m watching TV and then an idea cross my mind about anything I’m seeing and how can I applied it into some story that I begin to unravel at that same moment, then I grab my phone and put it into notes or even sending me all that I wrote into an SMS and send it back to me, that is what happen with almost everything from seen people walking down the street and inventing some story about their lifes and their dreams, aspirations and failures, to sit down and listen music and imagine and scene or situation about what that music makes me feels or makes me think about and I return to write it down in everything I have at my reach.

spice-up-ypour-writing-760x400.jpg

Source

This is something that I share with the beautiful people of Steemit (obviously after all the creative process is done) and with a few selected persons in my life like my best friend Andrea who´s hobby is reading and boy she reads a lot as a matter of fact she has done this contest about exactly that: reading as @awhsarada, I can always count on her to point out all my mistakes and to give me an opinion about everything I’m writing at the moment.

Quotefancy-4231-3840x2160.jpg

Source

A lot of things goes in my mind when I´m writing, too much things at incredible speeds sometimes I don’t even able to follow track with my mind and imagination and I get anxious as I write, most of the times I end up drinking like 3 bottles of water and listen music to calm down a little to continue with my writing session.

Quotefancy-208553-3840x2160.jpg

Source

My hobby is a priority to me but I don’t renegated my family and friends over it mostly by 2 things:

1th: Like I said before I can do it every time and in every moment so I don´t need to pick between it and my social life.

2nd: A very intelligent being said one time: “We´re all stories in the end. Just make it a good one” life is our story and every experience is a page to that story, from your first kiss to the born of your child, from your first friend to that party when you and your friends ended up pretty wasted and go to the street just to sing bohemian rhapsody to everyone that passed by. Life is your best guide about how to make realistic situations and touching characters in all your stories apart of giving you a lot of stories to count someday or to remember them when you are older because of that you should enjoy it to the max.

I consider myself an amateur in all the subject because I still have a lot to learn and a lot of increasing my skills but well one step at the time right?

Quotefancy-208562-3840x2160.jpg

Source

If I would have to explain my hobby to an alien? Well I think that i will begin telling them a story about something that happened to me and from that point I will begin to explain the semantics of all of it and then I will invent some funny story about them so we all could laugh about it, that is if they don´t vaporized me first or rape me or both you know how alien can be right?.

Sort:  

That is so true! I love writing, too. :) :) And that is also my hobby. I write mostly poems but, I also love writing short stories, as well. :) And yes, I love writing because it makes us do things that we cannot do in real life like erasing mistakes and plotting your own story. :)

Congratulations @rindaman1234! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55