My 2018-This is my Hobby:Photography and Gardening

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

My hobby is just like my daily routine and source of my living.Thank you @anomadsoul for this contest.It is a chance for me to go on sailing while steeming because I was trying my life to go on beyond but long before frustration met me in the middle,but actually at the end I found myself survived.Well,it's not too bad! Glory to God for His faithfulness hoping for an improvement to my self confident again in #steemit
received_1984501414912782.jpeg

Im Deborah from Philippines loves to take a picture with plants around me.I really love photography and nature lovers,presently living in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

May I tell you first my life before,the reason why I missed and make it as my hobby now.I was raised by my parent living in the province.Farming were the basic source of our daily livelihood.My father then was harvesting coconut wine so we coud have instant money for daily allowance.My mother also was a dressmaker.When I was nine years old I begun helping in the farm.There was a time my father my mother and me worked in the farm of my mother's auntie for a daily basis salary.I was too young so they paid me half of the basic amount.We were contented and it was already our weekend routine after my school days especially when I was in high school,When we needed on time cash. we brought our farm product to the market and sold out.

During my high schooldays,i love photography.How i wish to have a camera but iI have no money for it..So everytime I wanted to have picture I went to the photography studio.I was so addicted in picture taking..Instead of buying food I paid my allowance money to the photograher.

Those daily routine was changed when I was going to another place then got married at earlier age.My husband had no land to cultivate so we just worked in the city.Then my first salary I bought a Kodak camera.When I gave birth to my son,I never stop on taking picture all the time.

At this moment i am working away from.home as a domestic worker in the dessert.For the first time ,taking picture was prohibited in this conservative Islamic country.I was so sad so I talked my employer to allow me taking picture with myself so I could send it back home.Thanks God she allowed me and I bought an ordinary camera but with a restricted condition.I would not take any picture with her and her children.

During the time my employer was starting building their new big house,I talked them so that they will not make a full concrete playground..I wanted to have a vacant space for a garden so I could plant anykind of vegestables.Thanks God they gave me what I wanted and they never regreted it.I had so many flowers and vegestable in my garden.Every morning after i finished preparing for school,i am already in the garden. My condition is really good when i am sweating.My employer also told me that watering the plant is like giving alms to tbe poor people.Plants has a life and they will be dying when nobody give them water.I love my garden and every morning I have diffirent kind of selfie using my phone.Thanks to my android phone,the more I am addicted in photography.At the same time I also harvesting some vegestable in my garden.I planted also so many kind of flowers.My boss appreciated so much on my efforts.Gardening is not supposed to be not my job but I offered it myself
I give life the garden with different kind of flowers .

received_1984519784910945.jpeg
I was so happy with this sunflower but now it never grow again.received_1984520934910830.jpeg
I save it in my phone. This is my remembrance when I have it.received_1984523624910561.jpeg
This is my gumamela.
Screenshot_20180325-040740.png
I also missed this color since it did not survived now even i water them everyday.
Source,picture i grab in my facebook
Screenshot_20180325-041554.png
My selfie before going to clean and trim the moringa tree
Soure picture I grab from my facebook.
received_1984522618243995.jpeg
My garden in Saudi

received_1984519194911004.jpeg
The vegestables in the farm housereceived_1984520201577570.jpeg
This banana never grow again.It bears fruit once.received_1984516918244565.jpeg
Also the sampaguita is no longer alive.received_1984519248244332.jpeg
Feel so happy harvesting with selfie.
20180324_213527.jpg
White kumintang20180324_213513.jpg
Violet20180324_213504.jpg
Baby pink

This is my happiness photography and gardening.It helped me open minded stress free and feeling better to start my day.When I am sad I forget the bad things along my way.It is also a way of eliminating bad cholesterol to my body because I sweated so much and the early morning sun rays penetrated to my body.I only stopped it for almost one year when I was undergone eye surgery.My doctor and my boss prevented me to go to the garden to avoid infection.Maybe that was the reason also some of my plants was dead during my surgery year 2016,that made me so sad.

Before I end up this,I have also some advices to my fellow steemians and all those who able to read these.

I am living in Saudi Arabia,I have so many work loads but I manage myself to have a garden.The climate here is so hot above normal temperature.There are times we have experience sandstorm.Hot dust goes to the leaves of the plants and make them dying.But if you have to take care of them like the human being they will survived
So now, why people experienced hunger?We have a vacant space in our backyard or frontyard.We have a farm to be cultivated there in the Philippines.Many people do mot care and they never utilized.Why me I made it myself?Now I encourage everyone,,if you have no vacant space,try to use plastic galloon or any materials you could able to plant a vegestables.Organic food intake is the best to our life at this time.You will never regrets if you do what I did.Now I am 48 yrs old and eat a good food all the time from my garden.I am proud to say I am healthy compared to other people the same age with me.I have also many kind of herbal plants in my garden today.I could say our life depend on our lifestyle.
These are the plant I planted in a small vacant space here but I cant take picture anymore because my phone is lagging.
●moringa
●kangkong
●atis
●alugbati
●Santan
●lemon grass
●aloevera
●kalabo
●tulsi
●Paragis
●tawa-tawa
●lemon
●figs

As photography also made my life so happy I have also some picture to show my fellow steemians to prove that I love photography and a nature lovers.
20180325_055642.jpg

When I visited my friend @ediah,this is her atis fruit tree here in Saudi Arabia.
20180317_134202.jpg
@ediah mango fruit in her backyard.I know she will be missing it here one day.

These are all I can say for today.I hope you love it and learned at the same time.This is my unique and useful hobby that never wasted money and time instead I also earned.

Voted @steemgigs as my witness
@surpassinggoogle as my proxy

Support #untalented @steemsecrets
@teardrops token smt.

My mentors;
received_1493892964073315.jpeg
FB_IMG_1520339959611.jpg
received_1484123368383608.gif

its me @olivia08
2nd time around

Sort:  

Beautiful photos.

Yes it is takrn here in Saudi Arabia.That volcano is already not active

Moringa will survive coz it can stand droughts and harsh weather conditions, I have read somewhere. Keep planting, I'm sure you have a green thumb. I love the idea that you plant common plants found in the Philippines in Saudi Arabia. Enjoy your garden.

it's nice to have a work that is part of your favorite things to do...

Yes Sir @long888 but youngters today arw too lazy to cultivate the farm.I hope they will learn to love it for own benefits.

Congratulations!

This post has been featured to Daily Steemit Family Ph Featured Posts #78

Thank you my Ohana.for giving me chance to be featured again.Let us stay strong whether Sbd high or low at least we stay together unchanged.
God bless us

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olivia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much msp.Godbless

WOW! I love flowers

I will give you one piece of utot utot flower

Weee! Make it three Miss D.😛😜😝

Nice hobbies ate Deev. I also love gardening! Good luck with the contest! :)

Also, I have nominated this post for the 78th issue of Steemit Family PH featured articles! Good luck! :)

Jejeje thank you so much my @chinitacharmer you all have the greatest charm...God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48