My 2018 - This my hobby : Time alone with my livestock

in #my20186 years ago

I want to appreciate @anomadsoul for this great ideas to write about our hobbies.

Here is my entry

We all believe in something unique and that uniqueness is what makes this world an interesting place to dwell. If we all do and believe in just one thing, the whole world would be so boring.

What I am passionate about might be the list on your mind, but it is my passion and my hobby, I cherish it. The same goes to you, I might not like what you are passionate about, but only you can explain why you so passionate about such.

@anomadsoul has given us the opportunity to explain the reason why we are so passionate about what we are passionate about, I won't allow this opportunity to slip from my hand.

For a very long time now, my love for farm animals has been so strong. Though not all animals, but I love animals like pig, chicken, turkey, goat, sheep,cow,dogs, snail etc

I developed interest in all these animals during my secondary school days when I was opportune to stay with my friend's parents who happened to be livestock farmers back then.

Each time they woke us in the morning to go to the farm, I am always filled with so much energy. Time alone with those animals filled my heart with wonderful experiences.

After graduating from school, I do not wait for government or anybody to give me a job, I simply turned my hobby to my job.

Go by this popular quote that says if you love your job, you won't work again for the rest of your life.

It seems as if I was consulted before the quote was made, because it suit me so well.

Currently I have pig, chicken and fish in my farm, as time goes on, I want to touch other animals too.

IMG_20180218_081231.jpg

Do you know that watching animal displaying their individual difference is much more interesting than watching comedy movies.. Smile... Well, this might not be generally accepted, but have you ever wondered why people love going to the zoo.

What is there in the zoo that you have to pay to see if not for this beautiful animals?

Having access to see these animals on daily bases is a great privilege for me.

Though, their are some animals that are not easily cubed, their are some that are expensive to manage, for this two reasons, taking care of animals either as a pet or for profit requires money, I could remember spending my last penny to get food for my animals even when I don't have anything to eat myself.

People used to think I'm crazy whenever I tell them this, but I'm not. These animals does not have any alternative, if I don't care for them, who will? I have access to friends and families, I have people I can run to if I am in need, but not the animals

I could remember shedding tears when rats invaded my farm and killed my chickens, about 50 of them. I don't cry for loosing money, but for the love I have for those chickens. I had about 200 of them then, and I can tell you how each of them behaved. I love them so much.

If I am stressed or depressed, just allow me to go to my animals, I would come back at my very best after spending some little time with them.

Animals are so sensitive, especially the pigs. Their is a way they behave to excite me when I am down before coming to them.

I can write on and on when it comes to my animals and my hobby, but I have to stop here, I can't wait to read from others too what their hobbies are.

Thank you for reading through....

Sort:  

You love pigs too?

Yea,i do. I don't know why people used to be afraid of them. They are friendly.

You love pigs too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49