CONCURSO: Mi 2018 - Este es mi Hobby: Designing Buildings

in #my20186 years ago

My Hobby is Designing Buildings ... Many have for Hobby some expression of art, such as dancing, painting, cooking, drawing. My Hobby is Designing Buildings ... and maybe you wonder why, and say: that is not a Hobby is a profession. Well for me, there is no better job than doing what I really like. I certainly enjoy my profession, I am an architect and more than seeing it as a job I see it as a hobby that I like, it distracts me and I learn more every day, it is a way of creating, imagining, dreaming and expressing.

h1.jpg

Architecture is a language of expression through art and technology.
Architecture are the spaces we inhabit and the way we can make them as comfortable, functional and beautiful as we can.

Throughout my experience in this adventure that is my Hobby, I have had the wonderful opportunity to design projects for Hospitals, Schools, Dining Rooms, Clubs, Homes, Urban Development among many others.

Almost all the time I work in a design, and in doing so I relax, I live every stroke I make, for me, it's as if each line leaves the paper and around me those lines come alive, I feel as if I were inside that space I'm designing, everything becomes an imaginary walk. It is exciting to see how ideas move from a plane to a beautiful constructed reality ... Being in the constructive process is like watching a child grow and each building gradually grows until it ends and it becomes a child ... because it came out of me.

When I go to my city in my car I enjoy seeing the works of architecture and above all I look with love at the works where I have participated in some way. In my personal experience, everything begins with reading and studying about the theme or type of building I'm going to design, at that moment I start to relate to my design, then follow the lines on paper and that's when ideas begin to sprout quickly , inspiration is usually natural and inevitable, and a conceptual idea dominates my design theme. Then all those ideas took them to the computer and I began to digitize plans and produce images that facilitate the compression of my design.

In my profession I have the opportunity to interpret dreams ... especially when it comes to designing housing for someone ... the person tells me how he / she can best what he / she wants and needs in his / her design and I take care to translate his / her ideas into paper. an interactive process where many people can participate. The best thing my hobby has allowed me was to design my own home, to do it was like imagining what my whole life would be like, designing our home, it is the dream of many people ... let's say that we all have in mind the house of our dreams ... and I made it come true in my life.

When I started designing my house, I was pregnant with my first daughter, and in the design I designed or imagined everything that would be my life with her and my husband, each stroke was filled with many dreams and illusions .. When she was born we started to build it and my little daughter, being only a baby, participated in the whole process, to the point that her first scribbles were made in one of the plans of our house. I believe that my love for my Hobby was passed on to her, because from a very young age she began to express an understanding of the built space.

h3.jpg

Maybe in the future it will be her hobby, including sharing it with me. My husband has also integrated, he does not hesitate to give me ideas and to express his pride for the results of my work. Your support has been fundamental. There are many satisfactions and mental health that my hobby has generated, it keeps me dreaming of reality. Architecture is an expression of wonderful art because you can be inside it ... you enjoy it on the outside and you also live it. We can say that we all work, live, and do in a work of architecture.

I enjoy my daily work hours as an architect, daily I share with engineers and architects. Each of them strives in his profession so that the work can be built and function. When we receive the request for a project we do multiple tasks, including going to the place where the work will be built ... This is one of the most important tasks because the site or the terrain brings you the natural and built elements that we will use to our advantage so that the work is beautiful.

h2.jpg

One of the most moving experiences I have had is having participated in the consolidation of a neighborhood zone in the city where I live Maracaibo in Venezuela. The project consisted in replacing the "ranchos" with comfortable houses. The ranches are small houses built with waste materials such as cardboard, wooden cans among others, where very poor families live who do not have the economic resources to build or buy a decent home. In that experience we worked designing and building homes and replacing their ranches with decent homes. This was a government project but it achieved a great social transformation, because very poor people could now live in better conditions. We also design parks, streets, sidewalks, sports courts, among others. This project was the most beautiful experience that my hobby has given me.

Today I am 18 years old practicing this hobby in my life and it has been a great love that will accompany me all my life. I am happy to have chosen it, although at first I thought it would not be my thing, when I decided to start in this Hobby it was one after a great conversation I had with God, I was going to enter the University and as every young girl was not clear what was it better for me. God helped me through a story that from the Bible about the construction of the Tabernacle or Temple of God, after that reading I understood that architecture would be what I would study, at first I saw it as a profession but today it is my Hobby, my best hobby, my great adventure.

DSC00334.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50