You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY 2018-THIS IS MY HOBBY: READING NOVELS

in #my20186 years ago

I was always reading books as a kid, but was not quite as extreme as you, @warpedpoetic. I could study quietly when needed. My oldest son was also an avid reader. He loves The Wheel of Time series, and has read the whole series numerous times.

This was a fun article to read.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Ha! Age and life has slowed my reading a whole lot. I used to read so much. When I see a book on a table, it's like seeing a beautiful woman, I won't be able to take my eyes off it. 😂

Does he still read? Is he on Steemit? Your oldest son I mean or has life taken him away from books too?

@warpedpoetic, He's not on Steemit, and his job takes up a lot of time, but he does love to read still. We home-schooled, and used a literature based curriculum, so he had a very good childhood. He is the other moderator in my Discord Server. He is Angani there.
Cheers!

Oh nice. That's so cool. Reading is the bond me and my dad shares. We talk about books, authors we like, plots and such and such. It's a lovely thing.

I will come disturb his peace soon. 😂 I mean Angani. Stay safe and do have a great weekend.

I tried to read The Wheel of Time so we could share the experience, but I just couldn't get into it. He does like to discuss it with other fans, though, so give him a chat.
You have a great weekend, too.
Cheers!

😂 The Wheel of Time is quite a lot, I must say so I cannot fault you that. I will definitely chat him up. Thank you. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66