You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Coffee Brewing and Espresso Making.

in #my20186 years ago

I love your hobby and was a pure tea drinker before and then had to work graveyard and coffee kept me awake but it was mostly instant or whatever the office vendo machine was serving which is also just instant coffee.

My love affair with coffee was brought upon when we went to a coffee shop up in the mountains and they were serving locally grown coffee and it was miles apart from the taste and aroma of instant.

So from there I bought my own french press and eventually my own coffeemaker and I love the smell of grnding your own beans. I get tips from a local cafe hear as well and I buy my beans from them so I don't feel too bad for drinking all the free coffee they give me whenever I drop by.

I've even had the same dream of making my own coffee shop/co-working space and being a barista in it haha. The idea would be the cafe/office be called Steemed Beans and any steemian could go there and connect through the wifi or have a cup of great coffee and talk to fellow creatives. Maybe one day if Steem moons haha.

Sort:  

Whoa.. Do you happen to be in Malaysia? We could totally work something out!if steem moons, we will do a cafe if not, heck.. I don't mind doing cold brew deliveries

Unfortunately I live in the Philippines but it is a cool idea and talked to the owner of the co working space I rent in to ask pointers on how much that would cost.

I even pitched it that he could transform a part of his space to be for Steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73