My2018- This is my hobby: Cooking

in #my20186 years ago

Hello everyone, I'ld like to share with you what I really love doing and that is making delicious food.

Cooking is something I've come to love doing. I like making delicious meals from ingredients as this really gives me a sense of fulfilment and brightens up my day. The best part is knowing people enjoy what I've prepared. Although I love cooking, I don't like eating alone.
I realized I liked cooking because it has a way of making me forget about my stressful day or worries. I've been cooking for as long as I can remember and I must say it just keeps getting better and never gets old. I love a good challenge especially when someone comes to me with a new receipe and I try to make the food the most delicious the person has tasted.
Cooking has become a part of my daily life since I love eating homemade food, sometimes I do it twice of or more in a day. When making the food, I love having the kitchen to myself, no distractions cause I see this as a time when I get to be alone and do what I love doing but on several occasions, I've had to make some exceptions to that rule because someone might want to learn one or two things and I also get to improve on myself.. I mean we have to share what we know and alos welcome some ideas.
All I think about when cooking is how I'm going to make a delicious meal out of the ingredients I have before me and I also get to think about life and get new ideas but no matter how much I love cooking, I do not let it take away my t oh me from my family. Sometimes, I actually get them into the kitchen with me to get involved, as they say 'family always comes first'.
I'll say cooking is not all expensive, well depending on what you want to prepare but with the little ingredients you have, trust me you can make a delicious meal from it. Thankfully, I do not have to sacrifice anything to be able to practice this, I mean we need food to survive.



As the years pass by, I must say I have become really good in making Nigerian dishes ranging from egusi soup, the Nigeria jollof rice, fried rice, fried beans and plantain and so much more. But I'm looking forward to taking it to another level, probably attend a catering school so as to learn how to make dishes from all around the world and become an expert.
As we all know that cooking requires skills,ingredients and cooking utensils to be able to make the perfect dish.
In the nearest future, I hope to open a restaurant where I make delicious food for people.
Thanks to @anomadsoul for putting up this contest.

Sort:  

I've never tasted any Nigerian food, but I would love to!

Thank you for joining the contest, the winners will be announced in a few days.

With love @anomadsoul & @eveuncovered

I hope you'll be able to soon.. trust me they are delicious.

Hello you won my contest! Here is 200 SP delegated to you for 4 weeks - thanks to @swifttouch! Thanks!

Thanks @maneki-neko.. I really appreciate and thanks to @swifttouch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.82
ETH 3368.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48