My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Making a small Nipa Hut made in Bamboo Stick

in #my20186 years ago (edited)
I started making a small Nipa Hut when I was an age of 17 and now I am 33 yrs old. But still, my hobby is my hobby!

I discovered this talent when I was watching television on a documentary about the Aeta that made huts in the mountains. At first, I thought why I did not try to make a small cottage made of a toothpick? I need three days to convince myself. I doubt that I can not do this because of my part-time job on the fish crackers factory, the place where my Grandma works.


The first thing I did, I took a hard paper that was not used. I draw a triangular shaped roof of the house in four parts. Next, I draw a four-piece rectangle and cut it as I did in the triangle. Then I made a hole in the rectangle that shaped the window and the door. Then I draw a square to make the floor and cut it and set aside all the piece of paper.

And when the paper mold is ready, next I get the matches, glue, cutter, and Varnish. I cut out the matches that are as large as the papers I have prepared using the metric. It takes me 8 hours or a whole day before a small Nipa Hut finish. Since the toothpicks are small and need to be properly clinging and proper cut size to look good.

I also made a tree and a plant and grass, made of barbecue stick. And these are time-consuming and take some time to cut the small parts of tree and plant made of barbecue stick. Next is, I made a 20-centimeter Length/15-centimeter Width/18-centimeter Thick of wood for the placement of Nipa Hut. I use sandpaper to smooth the wood cut into its proper size. Then it will be covered with Varnish and dried.

The Construction of Wood Stick

The stacking cut off of the Barbecue Stick is entertaining but not easy. The brain must be enabled to create unique tools such as chairs, tables, fences, and fence doors. When I have completed and properly fix, I will place a small Led Light with the switch inside of a small cottage house.

In 2003, I started selling small Nipa Hut for 250 pesos. And this Nipa Hut has different sizes and looks and designs. I also have a living stone beside the Nipa Hut which serves as a decoration and it is fitted with a varnish so it is smooth and luminous. I've already built over 50 small Nipa Hut and the hardest and best I've done is the twin Nipa Hut with a bridge connecting it.

The last Nipa Hut I made was my gift to my wife. And that was the last thing I did Nipa Hut and never followed again.

I tried to make Nipa Hut again in 2016, but I did not finish it for other reasons. If I had finished the Nipa Hut, It would be my gift to my boss before I moved to another company.

Again, I will make a twin Nipa Hut and I'm not sure how long it will last and how many hours before it's finished? Because I will only do this in my spare time or in break time. And I'm excited about what it will look like afterward. And maybe I'll display it here in my new office alongside my small plants and pictures of my family. And in case I finish it I want to do another one again. And what I will do next is my gift to my wife.

Even though she knows that this is my gift to her, she does not know what to look like. This is a great display in the office when it's done.

The making of the Roof (VIDEO)

Maybe other is confused about making a roof. But for the easiest way, I will do square roof base on the house wall that I made! Watch the video in fast forward mode.

As you can see, it takes about 20 minutes to build a roof with the right size and accurate edge. But what I did, was a quick work of a roof. The longest to do is body or wall of the house because you have to place a hole in the door and window after the square floor.

Next are the sticks! I need to cut it into a small piece according to its own size of wall, roof, window, and door. This will take a lot of time to do! But I enjoy doing small parts like this! Maybe I need 2 to 3 more days to finish this.

The making of Leaves

Another time consuming is the leaves of the coconut tree! Remember, all of this is made of bamboo stick. After that, I wanted to make a chair and a table and a fence around the Nipa Hut! Also the stairs for Nipa Hut!

Within the center of the coconut tree in the center will be the cable line for Led Light. And the Nipa Hut's leg is also the cable line for Led Light. I want to put a small well in the middle of two Nipa Hut. When I finish it, I wonder if it's necessary to put a cover like an acrylic glass to prevent dust.

Always put your heart on what you are doing just like this recreation I made. If this recreation succeeds maybe I can make another one to sell it online! Or I can use this recreation for the contest!

I'll do another one but this time, it's my gift for @papa-pepper and @canadian-coconut! I will make a very special Nipa Hut for two special people and I will put an acrylic glass for protection.

One thing I'm sure, I'll use this method for the contest! And whoever will win the contest will receive the Item I made with the prize of SBD or Steem Power. Thanks @anomadsoul for this contest, and I express my feelings and my true hobby! And you gave me a great idea for this contest!


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

And don't forget @blocktrades, @jerrybanfield, and @themarkymark!!!

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

You got a great creative edge, my friend.

Thanks! I love doing this! And I will make more of this! And I will put this in a contest...

Woow kuya. this would take a lot of patience. Salute.

yeah!!! Baby! Patience... (^_^)

This is great work. thanks to @surpassinggoogle sir

You have an awesome hobby sir!

I know that there is a lot of people greater than me. But for the hobby like this? Maybe no one is like me...

wow nice habit... ituro mo sa akin yan ha.

Echos... hehehe... I know that you can do this also... I am doing this on my spare time...

This is really cool, and you are very talented. Great hobby and job!

By experience only @mynotsofitlife... I really love this hobby... I love to make more of this at may vacant time.

I must commend you on you handwork is really do to be skillful not depending so much on government thanks for sharing

Thanks for appreciating my work @nancy007... Once I finish this, I will post it here... May God bless you brother!

wow really nice work...and thanks @surpassinggoogle
sir He gave us a chance to see me

Thanks @michelhenry! You really need patience with this kind of hobby! But for me this is really entertaining! LoL

yah sir i agree with you

rodoviário.jpg

The writers like you need the steemit community. By doing so you can succeed in providing us very good information. I am proud that I am part of this society. I read every article you need. And indeed I responded very much to you and your articles.

I know you can climb the highest mountains. Never lose faith in yourself. Good luck!

wow sir jack of all trades ka tlga, blogger, charity worker, chef/baker, now craftsman pa wow sir! ang galing nyo naman po :-)

Wahahaha... Ikaw talaga... Natural talent giving by God... This is the only thing I have to my self. I am not smart like the others, but I am a creative person. I hope I have 4 more days to rest to finish this Nipa Hut. I really love to do this.

ang galing. it takes a massive patience to create such nice stuff. well done po!

You are right! A massive patience for this small parts of hobby! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52