My2018-This is my hobby:Baking

in #my20186 years ago

I have various hobbies, some of which include baking, singing, and drawing. I actually learnt to bake from a friend who was really good at it. After seeing how easy she made it look, I decided to give it a shot although the first try didn't turn out exactly as I thought it would,I mean I had to dispose of what I originally intended to be a cake. It was quite disappointing and I have to admit I almose gave up on the whole idea but with a little encouragement, I gave it another try which turned out not to be as horrible as the first. Ever since then, it kind of became an habit,I would say the challenge of wanting to bake something better and throwing in something new once in a while is where my passion comes from.

It's been close to two years and I've learnt a whole lot and acquired some experience. Usually, I bake when I'm less busy and I prefer doing it with a little assistance,just to make sure I get it all right and some suggestions now and then are just great. It's also good to get someone else's opinion incase of areas of improvement.
Baking isn't really the easiest thing to do, so whenever I do it the only thing that goes through my mind is I hope I get it all right,will it taste good? and I have to make sure every aspect of it is perfect.

To me the entire process of baking is a relatively fun experience. I consider it as an extra skill as I mentioned, it is something I do when I'm less busy so it does not interfere with school activities or my relationship with family and friends. It is a great hobby due to the fact that it doesn't require a lot of money but just enough for ingredients and other utensils therefore, it is very convenient to practice. Due to the time I've spent learning and practising, I consider myself to be an adept baker. Not only are the equipments necessary, it also requires skill and patience in order to improve.
Thanks to @anomadsoul for giving me the opportunity to share this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51