CONTEST: My 2018 - This is my Hobby! Cooking,Jogging. Basketball!

in #my20187 years ago (edited)

CONTEST: My 2018 - This is my Hobby!!!


My @anamadsoul Contest Participation MY 2018 HOBBY!

my2018better.gif

My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Here goes my hobby

Truly I amazed to this challenge of our dear friend @anomadsoul for his great creativity of pushing all the community being a nice and make a different personality. I know he want to help and for me it’s like for granting us to tell our nice and bad story .It was my thinking pardon if I am mistaken.

What’s up Guy’s pretending on a daily stressful day here on the Middle East working on a daily basis of 11 hour’s? Ouch it’s some magnificent clear labor disrespect huh? But in reality this is my life here, and to tell you frankly this is my motivation to have my hobbies here. My lovely hobby is of course one of all-time favorite of my loving people, the hobbies of COOKING FOODS. YES you read it my friend!
On the Image below is my favorite vegetable food that I truly love. because it was simple to cook

jie28 foods (34).jpg

jie28 foods (33).jpg

This is my hobbit Cooking Foods, Jogging and Playing basketball those are the tree hobbies of me here in the Middle East, no one but the only habit that make my whole life be physically fit and avoid the illness and stressful daily long hours of working day. This is my regular activity that I am always done here to enjoy myself from destruction and homesickness. And this is my pastime to undertake the pleasure of my tired body to be relax before going to bed. The hobbies of ability to do cooking and some other things to fight the task in our life. Sometimes in every people have their own hobbies in every single day of life. But as far as I am concern my time and my hobbies will allow me to become a better person as of now. It’s because of my situation here.

This my Caption of one of my second hobbies here Jogging exercise for my cardiovascular health.

jie28 healht exercise (20).jpg

There are so many limitation because of foreign culture and tradition. I am now at the age of my limits regarding of my hobbies, because of my younger age of 5 decade hihihi but I am proudly thankful at my age I was able to jog and playing basketball like a teenager, because of my everyday hobbies, perfect diet with exercise and of course happy working hour even feeling stress and lonely, but this the reality of life to feed my family miles away from me. The reality of being poor working miles away from the family and sacrificing all the golden time without your family around you is such a dying moment.

Image below are my 3rd hobbies playing basketball in the afternoon.

jie28 (4).jpg

jie28 healht exercise (36).jpg

This is my hobbies! I was not able to open my heart but the reality I am facing as one in a million of OFW around. We are here working 11 hour a day in 6 day with one day off. And to live here my hobbies is like stealing of hour here because of heavy time schedule of duties.

But at the same time because of we need to live healthy for my good health, And here is my little hobbies here as OFW (Filipino Overseas Workers) Wake up early in the morning at 5 am to prepare food to eat at 6 am and prepared also for the packed of food for my lunch at the work site, we are leaving at the accommodation at 7 traveling going to site work half hour because my working time is 8 in the morning till 7 pm and after coming from working hour. I prepared to deal with a little time of exercise like jogging even I am tired of 11 hour of working time. It’s unusual hobby because it is dangerous to exercise while tired of working. But this is my passion jogging at night after out of my work every day of my life in my almost 1 decade of working here in the Middle East.

Then after maybe 20 or 30 minutes of jogging as my hobbit of exercise to stay healthy of my body and mind to avoid any kind of illness. While going back to my accommodation and again my hobbies of cooked again for my dinner. I was doing this almost every day and night for more than 9 in a half year alone. So this is my hobbies here. Back way for this life style every OFW around the world. And I was showing to all of you some of my picture of cooking hobbit here on my accommodation and also a couple caption of my jogging exercises while on the street here. It is difficult to bring my hobbies here on the Middle East, because this gives me the opportunity to avoid any stress on my everyday life in here.

I would say somehow be able to get rid of my homesickness to my family in the Philippines and to avoid the misery and any kind of boredom working alone here, and another hobbies that I am personally doing every Friday afternoon. My day –off here is Friday because Friday is like a Sunday here in the Middle East, One of my hobbies is playing basketball with my co-OFW, and we are going to the one of the park here which the court is located for free. And this is my 3rd hobbies doing here in every weekend, as my exercise to strengthen my cardiovascular and to be physically fit in my daily stressful working hours. Thank you very much for reading guys and also a bundle of thank for our amazing Friend @anomadsoul and our loving blocktrades for the huge support, for this amazing challenge. It was good enough for me to tell a little story of being an OFW here. And this is also one of my motivation to make my heart feels so great sharing my hobbies and to know that in every part of the world there are more beautiful story behind them.
We would like to also testify that in every task in our life even it is dark or shine there is happy ending story. For sure so many great good hobbies are waiting for the good story that we can read here on the My 2018 |Hobby initiated by our great @anomadsoul. I never expected to be a winner here. But to share my 2018 Hobby contest here is such less stressful moment in my life here.

Thank you so much again and again. Sharing my hobbies is like a winner because it’s my happiness to share my short hobby story here and I am proud of it.


giphy.gif

Sort:  

Hi @jie28, thanks for sharing so much of your personal life. I saw your poem the other day 'The importance of our nature' (you topped me to 2nd place haha 🙂) and it resonated with me personally given that I love the environment as well. Anyway just wanted to say thanks for sharing and you've have my respect providing for your family remaining so positive whilst working with your routine for so long. May you be blessed :)

Thank you for your great comment. And also thank you for following and reading my post. \i appreciate it so much.

You're welcome :) I look forward to reading more.

Hala dpat ung hobby nyo po nasa title din. Ung cooking food, etc.

\hihihi oo ng ano! thank you po for reminder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82