My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Teaching and Impacting

in #my20186 years ago

The best thing you can ever give someone in life is *EDUCATION. We have a lot of uneducated individuals roaming the street looking for means of surviving since there is no one ready to employ an illiterate. Now most of the illiterate are now looking or means of getting the level of education needed to compete with the vast graduates but it is too late for them; TIME *WAITS FOR NOBODY.

IMG_20180316_112703.jpg
This and some other reasons are what pushed me into TEACHING. I started teaching 5 years ago beginning with home to home tutorials for the primary school students taking them science subjects like

chemistry
biology
physics
This subjects are somehow tough for most students nowadays, but the little knowledge I have, I try impacting in their lives. I started Teaching for the purpose of earning money (there is no reason for me to lie), but now I have found out that teaching is something I love to do even if at the end of the day, I will get nothing out of it.

The mindset or teaching to get money stopped three years ago. When I discovered that most of the students that usually come for tutorial classes were unable to pay and it was getting close to their exam period. I could not stop thinking from attending tutorials because I know it might affect their results, I was already in love with their progress academically, so I told them not to bother about the money but to always ensure they come for tutorials.

Even though I was not collecting anything from them, I was pleased teaching them, their success is my joy. When they finished their exams, I was marveled at the results they brought to me. They came to me with good grades and I could not do anything but cry; a cry of joy. Even after that, most of those owing came back with their money, I told them not to worry about the money but to always ensure they take their academics serious.

Since then, I have made up my mind to always seek the success of my students and not to collect money from them again. So the tutorials I have been doing is free.

Now I have taken teaching as an hobby and I know it has not been easy cos I have even been spending my own personal money for the success of my students. But I believe the end justified the means, so their greatness in life is what I am after. Whatever money I spend now, I know it is an investment which I will get back later in future.

Teaching is something I do everyday and I love doing it. Each time I teach, what goes on in my mind is how my students will understand what am teaching them. I also usually try my possible best to tell others to practice my hobby cos if we have a lot of good teachers in this world, then the world will be a good place for everyone as all existing on the surface of the world will be learned.

IMG-20171113-WA0002.jpg
I know I am not there yet thus, I am still not a professional, I am still an amateur trying to be better with this lovely hubby of mine that even takes my time a lot. Even my family members and friends have known me to be a busy person, so they do not even bother to disturb me when ever I exercise my hobby.

What a coincidence that my hobby is related to a temporary job I took of recent; the job of consultancy. People consult me for advice on fish farming.

I studied Aquaculture and fish management in the Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta and since I finished, I have been practicing fish farming with some of my friends who are also interested in the business. So people who saw my success have been prescribing me for those who want to go into fish farming. Just in case you want to know about fish farming, you can contact me @anomadsoul

Well it not a coincidence that my username is impacter and that is what people call me, I am someone who impacts in the life of people positively and I have fortunately and by divorce coincidence chosen this hobby of mine.

Thank you so much @anomadsoul for this opportunity. For those who might want to participate in the contest, click here

Sort:  

Congratulations @impacter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62