my 2018- this is my hobby - surfing steemit

in #my20187 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180209-WA0016.jpg

My definition of steemit : Steemit is a social network that reward its bloggers using steem as it's currency. I was introduced to Steemit by a mentor and a friend @theheralds late January this year. I was enthusiastic about from the way he preached about the gospel of Steemit. I signed up and it seems like I have to wait forever before my confirmation mail come. Though its not this account. I had issues with my formal account(don't want to talk about it).

Before entering my hobby steemit I sacrificed and I continue to sacrifices irrespective of the fact that I m not earning as I thought I would be earning but its worth sacrificing everything.

Knowledge wise, I love Steemit for the fact that I keep learning everytime from other steemians blog. It been educated in different fields of human endeavor like in - Health,

  • motivations

  • inspirations,

  • science,

  • technology, etc.

As a social network, it has given me the opportunity to meet with different persons and to socialize and mingle with them in real life, off Steemit, through Steemit related #promo-steem , #meetup, #reachout, #steemiteducation etc.

The above pic was the first #meetup and #promo-steem I ever attendent where I was enlightened the more about the scope of Steemit and its community.

From the pictures below was the recent and second #meetup, #promo-steem I have attended where I met steemians I wish I could be like as I will me calling their name through pictures
IMG-20180320-WA0003.jpg
From left @ifeanyichukwu @nairadaddy @jennyluv
IMG-20180320-WA0002.jpg
From left @uniqueknowledge @gloglo @ifeanyichukwu
IMG-20180320-WA0001.jpg

The #meetup and #promo-steem took place on 17/03/2018 at Owerri capital of Imo state east of Nigeria, 3-4hrs drive from where I reside (Enugu state)

  • I love Steemit because of the challenges I faced in it. I have subscribed my data bundle like 7time since January 2018 unlike me. At the current rate of sbd to naira, its supposed to be 2.500sbd multiples by 7time I have subbed, giving you 17.5sbd this three months while I have made nearly half of during the same time flame.

  • the last #promo-steem and #steemup at Owerri I spent #9000 ( #5000 for food and transport fare and #4000 for lounge) which equivalent to 15.517sbd.

Sometimes I asked by self why I am spending so much than I earn on steemit?

It is because nothing good comes easy and I have positive mindset regarding Steemit that one day, I will reap the fruit of my labour.

My Steemit hobby is not something limited or being enjoyed by me, I also preach the gospel of Steemit to my friends some are unreceptive about it due to the fact that I have not made it to the bigger stage while others are receptive about but have challenges signing up 👆. Those who succeeded in signup have issues with their password cos they did it without my knowledge to guild them.

  • My love and passion for Steemit is so great that Steemit has eating my mind and brain to the core that I am finding it hard to control. For instance I was going to an errand some weeks pass, inside the bus I was, I forgot where I was going, my mind and brain centered on Steemit, what to post, how to succeed and way forward after that. When I could recognize myself, I have passed 3 bustops after where I was going. I have to trek back and attend the errand.

  • Because of my passion for Steemit, I devoted more time to it than I have for myself,or than I devoted to other social network. The only thing limiting me from Steemit is my bundle and if a have empty/ flat battery cell in My phone or if my phone is faulty.

  • my passion for Steemit have made Less attentive to my environment. I have devoted more time and attention to Steemit than I do give my to girlfriend

I am still an amateur to the game but I am aspiring for greatness here on Steemit social network. I have set goals but I need help to reach my goals and equally help new ones feel at home here on Steemit.

  • As am amature, I dream of a day when I will wakeup and see 20+sbd on my blog
  • I dream of a day I will be a whale curating and encouraging minnows to keep and enjoy steeming
  • I dream of a day I will organise a #promo-steem and #meetup and sponsor it using the sbd I was given by the community
  • I dream of a day I will be given back the community what they have given me.
  • I dream of a day I will sit in the same table with @ned @surpassinggoogle @jerrybanfield etc
  • dream of a day I will open a community in Steemit just for technical graduate, undergraduate and none graduate to show case their skills and talent on Steemit and real life.

will that day ever come?

IMG-20180228-WA0004.jpg

SUMMARY

Information they say is power!! Had it been I have known Steemit by this time last year, I would have perfected my hobby so much that I may be able to have been actualizing my dream on my hobby Steemit.

Nevertheless, I still believe I can attain it with my special effort and will power of whales like @ned @timclif @jerrybanfield
Etc.

Steemit is a success in disguise for me. That I am an amateur now doesn't mean I can't be a professional tomorrow. I have spend more than I earn here will not stop me from spending and sacrificing more now and in the future.

Steemit is a hobby that have eaten my mind and brain just like maggot. It has obsessed me wholistically and in parts.

My love for this hobby surpass the love of a woman. Which are the reasons why it is eaten me up. In due time, I will reap the labour of my hard work in full

Steemit is a hobby I can willingly do as a full time job because of the characteristics it is exhibit in me that even take my sleep away from my eyes.

Steemit is a hobby I can and will sacrifices the little i have for it.

Steemit my Hobby with passion

Sort:  

I mentioned it a few days ago in a post I made, I am addicted to steemit so I can relate with your post here my friend, thanks for joining the contest.

thanks so much for dropping by. appreciate your understanding of my hobby experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91