My 2018 - This is my Hobby: A LOT OF THINGS, Yeah & CREATIVE DIGITAL DESIGNING

in #my20186 years ago (edited)
My entry into the @anomadsoul #my2018:thisismyhobby contest. Shout out to @blocktrades for the sponsorship.

PicsArt_03-25-05.53.39.jpg


Disclaimer - Whatever you are expecting, it's not it. Also note there are no serious pictures here, my kind of hobbies are not the ones you would want to take pictures of. Nomad doesn't want them anyway.

So let's start from the very beginning shall. Rewind to some twenty something years back, somewhere in Nigeria, West Africa; in the heart of tropical Africa. That was when and where I fell. Fell from cosmic space that is.


Maybe because of the circumstances surrounding my birth, I ended up with the lot of hobbies. (I wouldn't want to go into that, that's a story for another day😏).

Or maybe it was how I grew up, or maybe just my programming. (Not like I'm a robot or something)


So, back to the topic before we get lost in oblivion. I have a lot of hobbies really; I meant that when I said it above.

Obviously, I like to rant. Not the conventional ranting; I "write-rant". (Not the last weird hobby you'll see here today).

Yeah, about write-ranting, I'm a really quiet person, sometimes I don't believe I can be this noisy when writing. Maybe that's how I let it all out.
I grew up being very quiet and reserved, I guess I had a lot to say when I was a kid but somehow I couldn't. I just kept it all bottled in inside and now, I unleash it while "write-ranting".
That word still seems weird doesn't it, that's another atypical hobby actually,...... NEOLOGISM (I'm not going to define it for you, get to your dictionary)


OK, enough with the ranting. Let's get to serious hobbies.
Back to when I was little again, even though I was queit and angel-looking, I was known for one thing -------- DESTROYING.
Now don't me wrong, they didn't understand me. I hope you do😖.

I was simply an explorer, still am. I wanted to how why and how things work. Not " how" back then, just "why".

I was intrigued with electronics and I always wanted to check out what was inside.
Blew up my parents television once. (Not the last thing I blew up😏).

So that's how I came to be the way I am today. A fixer. I learnt by destroying things first, no exploring.

I love to fix practically whatever isn't working well. Whatever. I mean whatever.
I'm learning to fix broken people as well as a medical student.


So maybe because of the need to always fix and explore I ended up with superpower - creativity. Nothing extra-special though, the usual one.

I love creative designing especially digital design. Computers have always been a passion, designs another.
I started designing in 2011, digital I mean. I had just finished high school and needed to keep my hands busy as they always had to be. So I fell to digital designs, never expected it'd be this addictive.

I've been doing this for some years now, even though I stopped somewhere in the middle, I'm glad I continued again.

I would possibly say I am quite good at it now. It's something I require practically no effort for (get the catch, there's a lot of mental stress here). But at least, I do it for fun and still get to be paid once in a while for it.

I am what you would call a Creative Hobbyist. Just started a Digital Design and Branding Brand Company ish late last year called Patch Castle™. So yes, I get to eat from the hobby as well.

There's just some special feeling under your index finger when you click and drag objects with the mouse beneath your hand.

Like everyone would, I started quite fairly, but way above average. Then I knew I had to do that more often.


I think I have 29 hobbies to go and we've only gone over a SUMMARY of 1½.
Anyway, I also love travelling, a lot. Even if I wouldn't really call it travelling at times. Just going to new places is enough for me.


The pictures above was from when I visited Bonny island, a quite big island in South-South Nigeria. I guess that was my first, no second water travel. That's why I had the guts to smile when the picture was taken.


Yeah, so this above was the first water travel. And it was in a wooden canoe, on a large tributary. Almost spilled my guts out when the rickety engine stopped someway in the middle of nowhere.

Travelling has been something I've always liked. My mom used to travel a lot back then, and as a tick that I was, I would stick to her wherever she went. I'm thinking is something I inherited or picked up along the way from her. I'm putting my money on inheritance though😂.
The love I have for travelling is on a genetic level😉. (Get the joke?..... Nevermind😐)

So in all my travelling career, which I happen to be an ametuer at anyway, I have been to practically all parts of my country Nigeria. From extreme North to extreme South. Visited 28 out of the 36 Nigerian states, hoping to check all the boxes on that check-list someday whan I became an expert at this.

Travelling is always fun and relieving. The very thought of going to a new place only sends tingles down my spine. It's always nice to see new places and new things. It clears my brain, helps me think better, helps me we life better, make me feel more positive. (OK, let's not go into philosophy classes here)


So I don't know how I got to love photography also along the way, I guess though anyone who loves travelling should love photography. I've started something recently which I'm not yet proud of showing of, but I guess I'll have to someday. Hoping to get a better gear someday and maybe this might just take the first place.

Here are some terrible photos I allegedly took.


Maybe someday when I get better at this, I will be able to rant proudly about for it. For now, I'd rather just drop the pictures and step out quietly.

So bye. (If you thought I wasn't going to end so abruptly, then I tricked you)


⬇⬇⬇ Earn With Me ⬇⬇⬇




Join MANNABASE: Free Universal Basic Income For Everyone WEEKLY




Join me on SOLA: Another Decentralized Social Network That Pays Just Like Steemit


XiaoYing_Video_1521216709306.gif


The•Hooded•Pantomath

Sort:  

Quite funny weird post, at a point I thought the serious part was never coming guess I was wrong.
Cool hobbies you have, aside photography alot of us love travelling, wanting to explore new location as well as having the feel of them.
Awesome post in all

Lol, that's the twist.
Thanks man

I have always been very curious about this type of design. I think it's great that you dedicate yourself to it.

Yeah, it's really great and interesting. Somewhat addictive.😏
Wh not try it out?

I do not have the slightest doubt that it can be addictive, it shows that you enjoy it, I do not practice it because I do not know how to do it

You could learn
😏

Hey good Post!!! please cheack out mine..my2018:chess

Congratulations @gamsam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63