You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018: A Tour around my town: "City of VenomnymouS"

in #my20187 years ago

oh fuck that bug! Eeek! I had to compose myself after seeing that criter...shudders I think what you do is great. Not much protesting here in my area. People are lazy and dont like to do much to support the right causes. They just like to complain and not take action. Small town small people it would seem. Im not a public person myself but for some reason everyone knows me but I dont know them. Its creepy, I dont like it. Your hard work and dedication will pay off. This world needs more people to do what you do, So thank you for doing

Sort:  

Haha, sorry about that. The bug is surprisingly docile despite its reputation. But it was the end of summer when I found it. It was likely just looking for a water source to overwinter in. I a did a release video of that bug on steemit last year.

Thanks! I did my fair share of activism in my city over the years. But alas it's not so proactive as it was before. All the main players (including myself) have moved on to other means of changing the system.

Thanks for taking the time to read my nonsense and commenting.

I think its great. Even growing food as the way you do it changes the system some. At least I hope. The money is going into something constructive rather destructive.

Yes. Anytime we do something for ourselves instead of relying on the government and the system to do it for us. It a positive act of rebellion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32