My 2018: Welcoming the new year - "Traditions that never dies"

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

DSC00392.jpg

There is a tradition in my city that those of other cities do not understand very well, the way we receive new year in Barquisimeto can vary from one house to another but they have a common factor: the radio.

In my house we receive the year after a delicious dinner made by my mom, we put the table in the center of the house and we always have extra chairs to receive friends and family who want to join our dinner.

It was slowly adopted by next cities that get the radio signal of our city, all the stations broadcast the same program: "Traditions that never dies" with the host Gregorio Valles, my uncle.

unlike other countries, in Venezuela we leave the tree and the Christmas decorations until the new year, in my city we leave them until January 14th.

When we finished dinner, we used to break the glasses but as you know, things on Venezuela are not like to break glasses. Despite this, the tradition of listening to the radio has not been lost, for many radio does not exist the rest of the year but there is no way to receive the year if you do not listen to the program "traditions that never die", even in the nightclubs, cars in the streets, young and old people, listen the countdown of Gregorio Valles from the morning until the new year.

"when you go to recieve new year outside the city and people doesn't want to listen to Gregorio on the radio", popular meme on facebook shared by a lot of people. source

I'm not sure since this program was broadcast, but I can assure you something, I can't remember a new year countdown without listening to it, many people I know left the country and listened to the program on Internet streams of the stations, even in the Social networks I saw as some shared memes that they were sad because in places where they are people did not share the excitement of listening to the program like them.

Is there any tradition that never dies in your city? Tell me in the comments something that everyone in your city shares when they receive the year

All pictures original by me, Sony Alpha A3, minolta 50mm 1.8

Sort:  

Arriba arriba @steemitvenezuela.

"Steemitvenezuela es una comunidad en crecimiento que apoya, educa y motiva a los autores con contenido en

Español. Juntos somos más y con Steemit podemos lograrlo"

@wilkeny - Equipo de curación de @SteemitVenezuela
Síguenos y apóyanos en los siguientes enlaces:
Chat de Discord | Grupo FB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73