My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Cooking delicious dishes for my family.

in #my20186 years ago
My hobby by Esthefany Iacono.

Hello STEEMIT community. I think this great opportunity to express our feelings for something that really impassion and see the great variety of hobbies that exist and know some that perhaps we did not know existed. Personally I would say that I love cooking and inventing in the kitchen.

IMG_20170214_121641.jpg

Why did you fall in love with your hobby?

This is an activity that is practiced daily and as in every house there will always be a mother doing it. In my case they were my mom and my two grandmothers. It is impossible that an activity that you are taught as a child and every day does not come to like a bit, unless it is required. In my case they taught me to take love and affection with each of their prescriptions and sometimes occurrences, because who has not put something inspiring or scientific in the kitchen? In the end that is the idea, invent and continue to create recipes that are tasty to the palate and in sight.

IMG-20180220-WA0025.jpg

How did you choose this hobby? How did you choose this hobby?

I feel that something is carried in the blood, as I mentioned before is something that my grandmothers and my mother would instill in me. We are from large families and always presented those family moments in which the whole family arrived and who made those beautiful banquets for so many people. Where we live (Venezuela) is used to making big meals for the whole family, it would also be said that it is something very natural for Latina women and women are always the same as all the joints sharing cooking tricks and methods for certain dishes. food .

IMG-20180128-WA0018.jpg

How long have you been doing it? Are you learning more and more every day?

It's something he did since he was a child, always with the help of someone who helped me or who was pending, that cooking for a child is dangerous. At home with my mother I did not usually cook much, since she was the one in charge of the kitchen, I was more attracted to desserts, my brother was in the military high school because he spent a lot of time away from us When he returned to the house he would receive him with the cookies he liked the most or a brownie that was one of the things he loved to taste the most. Upon entering college, I moved from my mother's house to an apartment for college girls. That was when I had to put myself in the kitchen, which was the monthly allowance that I was given for college. I was the only one and limited to everything that I liked to eat fast and tasty things or sea, junk food. One of the things that limited me was that we did not have to cook and that frustrated me a lot and I could not make my postures, that limited me to tell me what he said, practice makes perfect, I already love in that He forgot many techniques.

IMG_20161210_162817.jpg

What do you love about this hobby? Do you like it because you're good at that? Do you love it because it takes away your stress? Do you enjoy it because it is a challenge?

Actually I love this hobby because I love eating many sweet things, it's something that fills me with joy and my belly hahaha. It is something that I enjoy doing because it reminds me of moments of my childhood, the time I spent with my family or memories I had with my partner. It's something that motivates me because a simple plate of food fills you with joy and makes you smile, they are delicious things and I enjoy being able to turn simple ingredients into something as wonderful as it is a special moment. I usually cook a lot daily and that really exhaust in many aspects especially here in Venezuela because of the situation we are living. You have to invent a lot with what little is achieved. But at times of celebration is something different since I try to plan to do special things for those special moments, such as anniversaries, birthdays, holidays. I like that my children can enjoy those dishes that we do not eat every day commonly. I do not consider myself an expert in this, but if I do it well and my family likes it, it is the most important thing since I do not do it professionally, but simply to share with the family. It's a bit stressful to cook here in Venezuela because of the economic situation, but what really relaxes me is eating it, hahaha.

IMG-20151224-WA001.jpg

When you practice it? Is it part of your daily life or do you have to leave your routine to do it?

Cooking for me is something of a routine since I am a housewife and I have two children who love to eat. To be honest sometimes I get discouraged because the routine of cooking always the same bore, but come those special moments in which I see the opportunity to cook something different and I get excited just to have at my table something different taste and smell. In some moments we have the opportunity in our house to prepare different food dishes so as not to fall into the routine and give something new to our palate.

IMG-20151224-WA006.jpg

Is it something that you share with another person or is your hobby YOUR thing and do it for yourself?

For me cooking is something very nice since day by day I learn new techniques and recipes of all kinds. Since the kitchen I met with my mother is with her with whom I most enjoy preparing all kinds of food. Personally I would say that she is the one that impels me to create new things and prepare things outside of my comfort zone, since she always invents and replaces many ingredients that are not achieved today by more natural things. She has a lot of knowledge in cooking and she loves to eat healthy. Many times I did not have anything to prepare a cake she would grab four little things that she would get and prepare something in 5 minutes in the microwave for the children. So when they woke up in the afternoon they would have a snack and very healthy. Another person with whom I like to share the kitchen is with my husband, he is not a chef or a cook but he also likes to invent with the flavors and textures. He does it to share with me and on special occasions, be it our anniversary or a Sunday with the family, the soups on Sundays if he prepares them, since that is very tasty and the grills are too. He has very good ideas when it comes to flavors and sometimes he saved me more than one dish or a cake.

2016-06-19 17.02.57.jpg

What is going on in your mind when you do it?

Just when I prepare the food, I think that I want to finish baking so I can eat and that I hope it reaches everyone and to repeat as well. As I mentioned earlier I love to eat and if they are very tasty, more so. Although I really like the food, I am not buying on the street because they lose the home touch that attracts attention and that I love.

2018-03-02 20.18.17.jpg

Is your hobby a priority? Does the practice take time away from your family or partner? Do you have it high on your list of priorities or is it not so important compared to family and friends?

If it is a priority for me and my family because I do it every day, as I said I am a housewife and it is my routine. It takes away the necessary time to do it and I share the same with my family. It is not the most important for me as my family but it is part of my day to day and I try to continue practicing in every opportunity I have to improve, it is a very big world of gastronomy to waste and not share it with our relatives.

2016-02-05 19.43.09.jpg

Is your hobby expensive? Do you spend a lot of money when you practice it? What sacrifices do you make to practice your hobby?

In Venezuela, the situation regarding the economy is very serious and it is becoming increasingly impossible to carry out these practices that were once very common and everyday. But in what presents an opportunity I take advantage of it to the maximum and I enjoy each one of the steps that I make, even my children that are the ones that see me doing the recipes that they like the most. To go to the reality of what is spent here in Venezuela we must spend more than a minimum wage to make a simple cake and that may not be the biggest challenge if you do not get the ingredients. In the end it is a very big sacrifice but very tasty.

2016-08-21 20.09.04.jpg

Are you an amateur? An adept? An expert? What makes the differences between them? Does it depend only on the skills or do you also need tools or equipment to improve?

I'm just a kitchen enthusiast, I do not cook things that are controversial or very difficult to do, unless my husband or my mother motivates me. I cook very simple and simple things, I like to do fast and practical things. For me the essential tools are what we all have in the kitchen and perhaps an electric mixer. Sometimes so many modern equipment and things take away the essence or originality of food, and as I said earlier, I like simple and basic food more.

20170618_154159.jpg

IMG_20170618_155529.jpg

Are you lucky that your hobby is part of your work?

I do not know if it's luck or destiny. Being a mother implies knowing how to manage a house with many trades at the same time and being able to cook something very tasty, it also takes time. My job is to be a mother and a housewife and logically it is not something I can say: "Today I will dedicate 4 hours straight", although I would love it. Every opportunity I have to prepare something outside of everyday food I take full advantage of and I always want to continue exploring and I have asked myself, How would it have been if ...?

IMG_10471.JPG

If I had to explain your hobby to an extraterrestrial, how would I do it?

That would explain it very easily. I would cook something very tasty and share with him one of the dishes that I love doing most, which is the chocolate cake. It is something very simple to prepare and very rich that no one could refuse. Everyone loves it and when I see how I'm preparing it I doubt very much that I will reject an opportunity like trying a good piece of cake.

IMG_20170618_212206.jpg

I hope you like my hobby and can share the feelings I have towards him. It's something that many will enjoy and believe me they will love it as much as I do. I await your comments with great eagerness. greetings and blessings.

 

Sort:  

Hello

Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

hey great post those kids must love you because of that cake haha !!! please check out mine .. My2018!!!

Hello.!! thank you very much @marcohernandez98 . Thank God my children love to eat, so it is very easy to love them. I gladly step and made a sight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48